We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy, But Got The Job Done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, CA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, But Got The Job Done”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place is good for what it is. We only stayed one night and would for sure come back to stay again for a weekend. The hotel is pet friendly, and we saw a few couples with dogs. Good thing to know when we travel with our dog.

The rooms were nice sized and the bed was comfortable enough. Really enjoyed the separate sitting area from the bedroom with flat screens in both areas. DVD, Mini Fridge, and Microwave in the room are a nice touch.

We received coupons for two free drinks (beer and wine) each when we checked in, as well as free breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but you got eggs, potatoes, and ham. The usual assortment of cereals and toast.

Bottom line, if you are looking for something in the Pismo Beach area, and don't want to spend the extra hundreds for a beach front hotel, this is a great place you can take your family and stay that is very affordable. Add in the free drinks and breakfast and you are saving there too.

It is really close to the freeway and the Pismo Beach outlets for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btown007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    422
    184
    44
    42
See reviews for
639
459
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were very happily surprised with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly especially the bartender Bob. I spoke with many people who were returning customers. Our room was really spacious with full living area, microwave, fridge, tv, dvd player, and dining table. They had a pool & jacuzzi and a kids pool which was great. The location was great and so easy to drive to the local areas. We were also very impressed with the continental breakfast, it was the best we have seen anywhere. They also had a nightly reception where you got free soup, salad, chips and salsa along with complimentary drinks. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back!!!

Room Tip: The family suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raja158
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The wife and I just spent 2 nights at the Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach, while visiting the granddaughter in Oceano This was our 4th time here over the last 4 years and though the property has not really changed, maybe our expectations have. We were put into a balconey room, above the cantina, and though convenient for the nightly beverages and breakfast, we could not leave the balconey door open, due to freeway noise from out front. The last time here, we had a room toward the back with no sounds of cars passing by. I asked about the noise when we checked in, and the front desk only mentioned noise from the cantina, which he said should end by its closing at 9:30, which it did. The snacks at the evening beverage service consisted of chips and salsa, soup, and a lettuce salad. It seemed that in the past, there may have been additional items, but you can order off the evening room service menu, at reasonable prices, but we thought the snacks were lacking. After staying at other properties during the last year in our travels, the breakfast even seemed that it missed its mark. The eggs, potatoes and pancakes, were all pre-cooked and warm, not hot. I thought the morning of the breakfast burrito was actually pretty good. The room was clean, as always, but in hindsight, probably bigger than the two of us needed, without grandkids in tow. Its still a good place for people on a tour bus, seemed to be a group from England, and a motorcycle group from Canada, there was plenty of room for them to socialize at night and at breakfast, and the the pool got good use on 65 degree day. Will we stay again? Probably, but it might be time for us to see what else is out there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raja158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

For years, I've been taking my 3 CA grandsons to the central coast for a mini vacation, when school lets out. Needless to say, they've continued to grow & mature...but still look forward to "our stay" @ Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach! They don't want to experience another hotel. We always get the family room that can actually be divided into two rooms! They are very pleasant, clean & the beds are extremely comfortable! We look forward to starting our day w/a wonderful, delicious, warm, complimentary breakfast (just don't know how they can do it!) and enjoying the gardens and swimming pool (which are always clean)! I totally enjoy being treated w/the highest respect from the front office...from the phone reservations to the actual face to face contact w/the personnel. This year, I was overly impressed w/a wonderful young lady by the name of Erin.....so helpful...even found out the times for the Spiderman movie, for me, in a blink of an eye! The cleaning staff...so polite & efficient, the Cantina staff...so friendly & accomodating!

Room Tip: Enjoy rooms located downstairs, close to pool & Cantina
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakhurst
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at the hotel the 4th of July week. There were 5 of us. We had the 2 queen suite with a sofa bed. The free hot breakfast had a lot of choses.
Heated pool and hot were great. We had our small dog with us. They had a fenced in dog park. The front desk staff were frendly and helpful. Next time we go to Pismo we will stay at the Oxford Suite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 963Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided to book a room in Pismo Beach so we didn't have to drive straight through to San Diego. It was well priced, had free parking, and allowed our dogs. Very easy to find and check in went smoothly.

We had two little dogs and didn't need a view, just a place to sleep. The room was very large, having both a living room and a bedroom. Everything was clean, we had a fridge to store our items, a microwave to heat the dog food, and was generally comfortable.

There was also a gated dog play area with plastic bags to pick up after them.

We all slept well and woke up to a free continental breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again, and it seems like a perfect option for families.

My only gripe was the living room area definitely smelled of smoke. Maybe not recent smoke, but definitely that stale cigarette odor. For me personally, I can get past it, but you do sign a waiver saying you are responsible for paying a fee for any smoking smells left from your stay. Not sure if all rooms had this smell, though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loudalouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have to make the trip to Pismo rather regularly and each time our family is treated very well. The staff is very accomodating and having a full hot breakfast included is a great value and convenience. It is very nice having the rooms able to be separated for little ones who need to nap or go to bed earlier and the rest of the family still able to relax and watch tv. We know we can rely on consistently good accomodations and service everytime we come to Oxford Suites. We plan on as well as look forward to continuing to make all our future stays in Pismo Beach at Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,985 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
832 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
863 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing