We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel we will definitely be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were very happily surprised with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly especially the bartender Bob. I spoke with many people who were returning customers. Our room was really spacious with full living area, microwave, fridge, tv, dvd player, and dining table. They had a pool & jacuzzi and a kids pool which was great. The location was great and so easy to drive to the local areas. We were also very impressed with the continental breakfast, it was the best we have seen anywhere. They also had a nightly reception where you got free soup, salad, chips and salsa along with complimentary drinks. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back!!!

Room Tip: The family suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

The wife and I just spent 2 nights at the Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach, while visiting the granddaughter in Oceano This was our 4th time here over the last 4 years and though the property has not really changed, maybe our expectations have. We were put into a balconey room, above the cantina, and though convenient for the nightly beverages and breakfast, we could not leave the balconey door open, due to freeway noise from out front. The last time here, we had a room toward the back with no sounds of cars passing by. I asked about the noise when we checked in, and the front desk only mentioned noise from the cantina, which he said should end by its closing at 9:30, which it did. The snacks at the evening beverage service consisted of chips and salsa, soup, and a lettuce salad. It seemed that in the past, there may have been additional items, but you can order off the evening room service menu, at reasonable prices, but we thought the snacks were lacking. After staying at other properties during the last year in our travels, the breakfast even seemed that it missed its mark. The eggs, potatoes and pancakes, were all pre-cooked and warm, not hot. I thought the morning of the breakfast burrito was actually pretty good. The room was clean, as always, but in hindsight, probably bigger than the two of us needed, without grandkids in tow. Its still a good place for people on a tour bus, seemed to be a group from England, and a motorcycle group from Canada, there was plenty of room for them to socialize at night and at breakfast, and the the pool got good use on 65 degree day. Will we stay again? Probably, but it might be time for us to see what else is out there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raja158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

For years, I've been taking my 3 CA grandsons to the central coast for a mini vacation, when school lets out. Needless to say, they've continued to grow & mature...but still look forward to "our stay" @ Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach! They don't want to experience another hotel. We always get the family room that can actually be divided into two rooms! They are very pleasant, clean & the beds are extremely comfortable! We look forward to starting our day w/a wonderful, delicious, warm, complimentary breakfast (just don't know how they can do it!) and enjoying the gardens and swimming pool (which are always clean)! I totally enjoy being treated w/the highest respect from the front office...from the phone reservations to the actual face to face contact w/the personnel. This year, I was overly impressed w/a wonderful young lady by the name of Erin.....so helpful...even found out the times for the Spiderman movie, for me, in a blink of an eye! The cleaning staff...so polite & efficient, the Cantina staff...so friendly & accomodating!

Room Tip: Enjoy rooms located downstairs, close to pool & Cantina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at the hotel the 4th of July week. There were 5 of us. We had the 2 queen suite with a sofa bed. The free hot breakfast had a lot of choses.
Heated pool and hot were great. We had our small dog with us. They had a fenced in dog park. The front desk staff were frendly and helpful. Next time we go to Pismo we will stay at the Oxford Suite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 963Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided to book a room in Pismo Beach so we didn't have to drive straight through to San Diego. It was well priced, had free parking, and allowed our dogs. Very easy to find and check in went smoothly.

We had two little dogs and didn't need a view, just a place to sleep. The room was very large, having both a living room and a bedroom. Everything was clean, we had a fridge to store our items, a microwave to heat the dog food, and was generally comfortable.

There was also a gated dog play area with plastic bags to pick up after them.

We all slept well and woke up to a free continental breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again, and it seems like a perfect option for families.

My only gripe was the living room area definitely smelled of smoke. Maybe not recent smoke, but definitely that stale cigarette odor. For me personally, I can get past it, but you do sign a waiver saying you are responsible for paying a fee for any smoking smells left from your stay. Not sure if all rooms had this smell, though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudalouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have to make the trip to Pismo rather regularly and each time our family is treated very well. The staff is very accomodating and having a full hot breakfast included is a great value and convenience. It is very nice having the rooms able to be separated for little ones who need to nap or go to bed earlier and the rest of the family still able to relax and watch tv. We know we can rely on consistently good accomodations and service everytime we come to Oxford Suites. We plan on as well as look forward to continuing to make all our future stays in Pismo Beach at Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great Value when traveling with kids. The rooms are clean and a good size. Water pressure in shower is low so not the best. Free breakfast buffet is a plus. The hotel looks a little dated but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grmpyjelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,073 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
911 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing