We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience....as usual!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Visalia, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience....as usual!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

For years, I've been taking my 3 CA grandsons to the central coast for a mini vacation, when school lets out. Needless to say, they've continued to grow & mature...but still look forward to "our stay" @ Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach! They don't want to experience another hotel. We always get the family room that can actually be divided into two rooms! They are very pleasant, clean & the beds are extremely comfortable! We look forward to starting our day w/a wonderful, delicious, warm, complimentary breakfast (just don't know how they can do it!) and enjoying the gardens and swimming pool (which are always clean)! I totally enjoy being treated w/the highest respect from the front office...from the phone reservations to the actual face to face contact w/the personnel. This year, I was overly impressed w/a wonderful young lady by the name of Erin.....so helpful...even found out the times for the Spiderman movie, for me, in a blink of an eye! The cleaning staff...so polite & efficient, the Cantina staff...so friendly & accomodating!

Room Tip: Enjoy rooms located downstairs, close to pool & Cantina
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    409
    177
    41
    40
See reviews for
608
452
35
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakhurst
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at the hotel the 4th of July week. There were 5 of us. We had the 2 queen suite with a sofa bed. The free hot breakfast had a lot of choses.
Heated pool and hot were great. We had our small dog with us. They had a fenced in dog park. The front desk staff were frendly and helpful. Next time we go to Pismo we will stay at the Oxford Suite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 963Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided to book a room in Pismo Beach so we didn't have to drive straight through to San Diego. It was well priced, had free parking, and allowed our dogs. Very easy to find and check in went smoothly.

We had two little dogs and didn't need a view, just a place to sleep. The room was very large, having both a living room and a bedroom. Everything was clean, we had a fridge to store our items, a microwave to heat the dog food, and was generally comfortable.

There was also a gated dog play area with plastic bags to pick up after them.

We all slept well and woke up to a free continental breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again, and it seems like a perfect option for families.

My only gripe was the living room area definitely smelled of smoke. Maybe not recent smoke, but definitely that stale cigarette odor. For me personally, I can get past it, but you do sign a waiver saying you are responsible for paying a fee for any smoking smells left from your stay. Not sure if all rooms had this smell, though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loudalouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have to make the trip to Pismo rather regularly and each time our family is treated very well. The staff is very accomodating and having a full hot breakfast included is a great value and convenience. It is very nice having the rooms able to be separated for little ones who need to nap or go to bed earlier and the rest of the family still able to relax and watch tv. We know we can rely on consistently good accomodations and service everytime we come to Oxford Suites. We plan on as well as look forward to continuing to make all our future stays in Pismo Beach at Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great Value when traveling with kids. The rooms are clean and a good size. Water pressure in shower is low so not the best. Free breakfast buffet is a plus. The hotel looks a little dated but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grmpyjelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

2 TV's in the room, we've stayed in both the double queen room, and the single King room, both are excellent. doorways between the Rooms makes for great separation from the kids, walls w/in a suite aren't noiseproofed, but between rooms there's very little noise. We did hear chairs moved along the hardwood, and occasionally sounds of the TV from the room next to us, but that's about it. The pool area was always full of kids and we could hear them as well, but not when we were going to bed.

Breakfast is fresh-cooked, and free with the room, you also get 2 drink vouchers, Beer, Wine, Juice, or Soda from the bar. VERY Friendly bar tenders. Bob has been working here for 7 years and is as outgoing a bar tender as i've ever met!

Pool & spas (There are 2) are clean and well kept. My only real complaint is the bathroom exhaust fan needs to be cleaned more often, it has a horrible noise while it's on.

Room Tip: Upstairs so you don't hear footfalls and chairs of people above you. Double Queen rooms are larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baghtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We go to Pismo beach often and have stayed at several hotels- Sea Venture, Kon Tiki and the Best Western. We always end up at Oxford Suites. For a family it is the best hotel- nobody can fight over the tv- 1 in the living room and1 in the bedroom. The breakfast is tasty and feels you up to start the day. If you are looking for a good deal this is the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,956 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,198 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing