We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely suite of rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely suite of rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2007

We were allocated this hotel by our travel company & found it to be one of our favourite hotels on this tour.
It was typically spanish all on the ground floor, our room had two areas, a sitting room & a bedroom with two huge beds.
There was no restaurant for an evening meal but there were several nearby plus a general store.
Breakfast next morning was free & was a good buffet selection.
The bar closed early, didn't have much choice & we had to buy a ticket at reception to get a drink in the bar - a bit odd but it seemed to work.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxymimi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    390
    165
    34
    36
See reviews for
561
431
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2007

Oxford Suites Is typically spanish, situated near a freeway, next to several restaurants and outlet stores, the hotel is clean, tidy, the rooms have 2 living areas, 1 is your bedroom and the other is your sitting quarters, you get free hot breakfasts every morning in the breakfast room, the only thing that let people down was the bar closed
early and they didnt have alot on stock but it was a great hotel...

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2007

The rooms are large and clean. That is the end of the good review. The lady at the desk was snippy. The wireless connection did not work at the back of the hotel. The evening snacks looked like over cooked mush. The breakfast was not fresh--the scrambled eggs are pre-cooked and served from large trays. I should have taken photos of the food to post.

  • Liked — Larege and clean
  • Disliked — Front desk, food, internet service
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank visforvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPismobeach, Assistant General Manager at Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, responded to this review, October 27, 2007
First of all, I would like to apologize to the most recent reviewer on a less than satisfactory stay! If you read other reviews you will find that this experience is not what most guests receive at the Oxford Suites. I usually get nothing but compliments on my front desk. Our wireless works great, and I wish maintenance would have been called, that problem could have been fixed right away. The breakfast gets my most positive reviews. I check it regularly and I feel that sometimes when we do not offer what a guest specfically wants, people may view it in a negative light. Either way please be asured we take all guest comments very seriously. Guest input is what allows us to offer a more relaxing stay. We will redouble our efforts to always acheive that standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2007

This was a great place to stay while we visited family in the area. No beach views, but it's very clean, and the updated bedroom decor and good service made it a great value. The 2-room suite made all the difference for us since we were travelling with our infant son and had a ton of gear.

  • Liked — Comfortable, great value
  • Disliked — unattractive location, but still very central to Pismo attractions
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myfavemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2007

What a great place to stay, even if you have a pet. The rooms all have hardwood floors and their is a living room area with tv, wet bar, and fridge. The bedroom has a door separating the living room, so you can rest while someone wants to play on their laptop - wireless hook up is GREAT! Television in the bedroom area too. Tub leaked out water while bathing, but nothing too bad. They have a private dog area if you want to let your pet off it's leash, very green and trees all around too. The hotel has a small but very well equipped gym. They offer their guests a great breakfast each morning, and they have a small happy hour type of gathering in their bar area where they offer wine, beer, and sodas with lite eats. We stayed here twice while on our vacation and will return again...excellent comfort, clean rooms, comfy bed, excellent staff, and quiet.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

Stayed overnight on our driving journey from SF to LA. Rooms were very comfortable and done in a pleasant contemporary decor. Evening reception, breakfast buffet, and pool are great/convenient amenities when you just want to recharge the batteries before getting back on the road the following day. Staff is courteous and helpful with restaurant recommendations/local sights. A great value at AAA price of $119 for king bed/suite.

  • Liked — Comfort and convenience
  • Disliked — Diesel trucks start warming up their engines very early in the morning
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank comfortplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, Ca.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

Stayed one night, after reading the reviews here. My husband and I were very pleased with the accomodations. The exterior is on the older side but inside the amenities are current. Close to downtown and we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing