We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grover Beach Motel(Grover Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seal Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
9
42
53
34
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
42
53
34
42
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 180 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a typical Motel 6-sized room, but had been recently renovated with a couple of great upgrades. There was a decent sized flat-screen television, laminate flooring that will definitely be better over time that crummy carpet, and lots of electrical outlets for charging devices. The bedding was pretty basic, but we managed a good night's sleep. There really isn't much room for storing clothes/luggage, but we survived. Free coffee was offered in the lobby, and there was lots of close parking. The room had a stark Ikea-type feel to it, and the bathroom was really cute with a round shower enclosure and contemporary towel holder. I would definitely stay here again if budget was a concern.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheripg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We decided to stay here overnight because our daughter had an appointment nearby we didn't want her to miss. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. They had vending machines, laundry & ice machines. The worst part of our room was the bathroom. The shower stall's floor was patched up, but unfortunately was cracking up again & looked very dangerous to stand on(pictured). We ended up putting a towel over it so we wouldn't cut our feet. The sink was old & cracking as well. The whole hotel seemed worn out, but the lady at the front desk did say all the rooms are going to be renovated with the new modern design. That will make a lot of difference since it was so close to everything we needed to go to. My husband was nostalgic for the board and batten design, said it reminded him of his childhood when he'd go to motels with his family in the 1960's. Shows you how old this Motel 6 looked ;)
P.S.-They do have a couple of rooms with micro/fridges

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tikibyccartbyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a long weekend in February. Rooms are very small and dingy. They claim the beds are queen size - which is simply not true. They are very small. Deflated pillows. Brown spots on the "clean" sheets....!! Bring your own shampoo because you ain't getting any here. $3 for wifi. Bottom line: sure it's a motel- we stayed in tons of others before and were not expecting much but certainly not worth $85/ night!!!! Spend another $30 and stay somewhere else!!!!!! We ain't coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wusche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is very basic, nothing amazing but for the price and location you can't get better! This is located near the 101, near the outlets and near the beach. I have stayed here quit a few times when I knew I wouldn't be in the room except to sleep and shower!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are not 'good'. They are small and dingy. The beds are small. The bathroom doors won't lock

The thermostat is not practical because it doesn't have an automotaic setting. So your room would either be too hot or too cold.

You can get other hotels in the same price range. So time comes again, I won't come here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Naveed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews