We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Design ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are not 'good'. They are small and dingy. The beds are small. The bathroom doors won't lock

The thermostat is not practical because it doesn't have an automotaic setting. So your room would either be too hot or too cold.

You can get other hotels in the same price range. So time comes again, I won't come here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Naveed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here as a couple in our late 20's for 2 nights as a stop off from the drive from Monterey to LA. the location of the motel was very good 5-10 minutes drive from Pismo beach, shops and restaraunts. 5-10 minute walk from a factory outlet shopping center which also had fast food restaraunts, fuel station and a supermarket. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable, average size, had AC, TV and expected nothing more. The motel also had a pool which we didnt get chance to use. Staff at reception were polite and helpful and would definitley reccommend anyone to stay here if you are after somewhere cheap, basic, clean and comfortable to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night on the drive back from LA to San Francisco. The motel was just what we wanted in that it was economical, clean and convenient. It was a simple room but we were able to get wifi. It was good value for money and the large number of them meant we could be flexible about where and when we stopped on the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob1london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We asked for a king size bed and was told they only had a queen. It turned out to be two double beds instead. The mattresses were the worse we have ever experienced, very hard! We were on the first floor and the second floor sounded like one thin layer of plywood - we could hear a dog wagging it's tell on the floor each time someone got up to go to the bathroom, LOL - it was unbelievable!
It wasn't even as cheap a price as it should have been, $75.00 It was difficult to control the air and wasn't a safe place to leave window open. Only one towel and no washclothes. Make sure that you bring your own comforter not matter where you stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor and where you can park your car in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malibanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Have not stayed at a Motel 6 in years and years.
Of course it was a simple room very basic. But for a night or 2 the (senior rate) price is right and in a great location. We stayed 1 night.

I brought with me, my own sheets and comforter. With all intentions of using them. Well you never use the top comforter in any hotel. So did use the one I brought. The bed could have been more updated.

The pool was great. Room was very clean. We were able to check in 2 hours earlier then expected. I even asked for a pool view and got it.

Had to pay for Wifi. I mean every hotel offers FREE Wifi.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor over the pool has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here recently for 2 nights whilst driving up the California coast. We thought that this motel was really good value for money (apart from having to pay for wifi). Clean, spacious rooms. Swimming pool. Free coffee. Easy walking distance togrover beach which is lovely. A 3 minute drive/30 min walk to downtown pismo. Large mall next door. I would highly recommend this budget motel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ouiser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Did not get adjoining rooms as asked. My family was seperated. No soap in the bathroom had to ask for it. Lucky I brought my own shampoo & conditioner. Tv was a 2000 version of a 19" magnavox. Just fyi if your just looking for a place to shower & sleep its awesome. But if you're looking to spend any amount of time in the room go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blonde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pismo Beach
1.0 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Pismo Beach
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
#20 of 29 in Pismo Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pismo Beach

Address: 860 4th St, US 101 at the 4th Street exit, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pismo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Clam Capital of the Central Coast! Motel 6 Pismo Beach CA is 2 miles from Pismo Beach Pier. Area dining is within a mile. Visit Avila Valley Hot Springs 7 miles and Lopez Lake13 miles. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Motel Six Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Motel 6
Pismo Beach Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing