We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless In Pismo Beach Ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sleepless In Pismo Beach Ca.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I would not recommend this hotel. From The smokey room to the dirty floors, and really dirty matresses. I am not sure even where to end. I was very dissatisfied. I would not recomedn this to anyone. I paid 115.00 a night to stay here and had dogs in the room next door barking. HORRIBLE. Sleepless in Pismo Beach Califiornia!

Room Tip: Don't saty here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    41
    53
    31
    41
See reviews for
65
54
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barstow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Me and my Family stay here every year for the fathers day Car show at the Pismo Beach Pier.
Its very average, we never have any problems, and we always stay here every year we come.

Room Tip: There's a Denny's next door so that's cool your able to just walk right up and eat break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLove2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed one night and found the place to be the worst hotel we stayed at on our 4 weeks in the USA.
Check in was very slow, the lady was very loud and hard to understand. she was busy though.
The room was just OK, needed an upgrade but was clean enough. You have to pay for wifi, other similar priced hotels don't ask you to do that.
Wouldn't stay there again and not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was not expecting much considering this was a motel 6. But this place needs some major help. We only stayed here due to not many vacancies left in the area so we booked 4 rooms two weeks in advance. Dirty carpets nasty bed spreads and sheets. Only 2 towels per room and these were double twin rooms. I have stayed in motel 6 before but this is up there with the worst. And good luck with the shower. They look like stand up tanning beds.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auctionguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Everybody knows what to expect at Motel 6: low price, simple accommodations, no frills. This particular one is aging and a little worn, at least on the outside. Our upstairs room was simple but clean. The bathroom was recently redone and actually very nice. I wouldn't say the staff went out of their way to assist us, but they did their jobs. The location is right by the freeway, but our room on the inside perimeter received no traffic noise. What bugged us more than anything else was the late night noise of other guests driving their cars around and stomping through their rooms... but I don't know what anybody can do about that. I would probably stay there again as I don't like spending a bundle on a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoseCheapTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile de France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I went to this hotel bc i wanted a cheap place to travel from SF to LA. But it's far from the beach and u will have a view directly on highway :).
The room was a little dirty, and my wife didn't want to get a shower inside, and asked to sleep with her clothes on it :p. The staff isn t really helpful and more if u come with a french accent like me :).
by myself i get a shower (not bad) and sleep with my sleeping clothes.
the environnement is really crappy, that's why i put only 2 stars on this hotel. but if u need a cheap place to sleep, it wasn't so bad, i was'nt get killed by freedy or Jason.
one advise : try another hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avisurtout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Average room,no frills,everything was in working order,room was clean.
What I will never understand is we asked for a non-smoking room,Room did
Not smell like smoke yet why do they have 2 ashtrays in the room if it is a
Non-smoking room? Price is good considering it is Pismo Beach area.
Check in,and Check out was completed by friendly staff members.
No iron,soap,shampoo,coffee maker,hair dryer,microwave,bring your own.
We have stayed before,and will stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in a room located upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
323 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 29 in Pismo Beach
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
#19 of 29 in Pismo Beach
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Inn
Ocean Breeze Inn
#24 of 29 in Pismo Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pismo Beach

Property: Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Address: 860 4th St, US 101 at the 4th Street exit, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3103
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pismo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Clam Capital of the Central Coast! Motel 6 Pismo Beach CA is 2 miles from Pismo Beach Pier. Area dining is within a mile. Visit Avila Valley Hot Springs 7 miles and Lopez Lake13 miles. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Motel Six Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Motel 6
Pismo Beach Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing