We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for a weekend get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay for a weekend get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We decided at the last minute to get away for the weekend and we called Edgewater to reserve a room. It was our first time staying there but some friends had recommended them to us. Nice clean rooms and ocean view from the window. The property has steps that lead you right down onto the beautiful Pismo Beach. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear ScottP,
Thank you for writing this nice review. Most of our new guests stay with us when their friends and/or family refer them, like in your case. We feel very grateful to have such loyal guests like your friends (and now you). We are glad you liked how close we are to everything Pismo Beach has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    114
    80
    23
    17
See reviews for
114
113
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

You have to pay more but you get a great place to stay and close to the beach... Just step outside your room and you will feel sand under your feet....some fooms have gorgeous ocean view.
Also a verynice heated pool.. You can ask for a room just by it....
Nicely furnished and furbished.... Excellent housekeeping... I can see why it is AAA approved which is always a good indication!
When we want tp splash we stay there....

Room Tip: Ocean view is well worth the extra money... Treat yourself....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear StelleE,
Thank you for your very nice comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write this. We work very hard to ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing visit and we are glad you noticed all of our hard work. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good basic accommodation, with access to the beach. For an older hotel it was clean and reasonable. Bathroom set up wasn't the greatest but again, clean. The staff are super friendly and included in the price is a basic breakfast. Close to the shops and restaurants. We stayed on a Friday night and it was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathimacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear kathimacc,
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful discovery for those of us who love the sound of the surf, being close to the beach, and a hot tub. Room was very, very clean for an older hotel. Nicely equipped, nicely updated and a very comfortable bed. Sophia was especially helpful to assist us for plug in of our Volt. Breakfast was minimal compared to most, but was a pleasant start to the day. We'll be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J D C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear JDickens,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed all of our updates and amenities. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a lucky find for our family. We needed somewhere to stay on a Saturday night with parking for an RV. The staff was very helpful when we called and remembered us when we checked in. We didn't ask for it, but they made sure our rooms were next to each other. The property has an older feel, but is very well maintained which makes it comfortable. The pool is still heated in November, which was a surprise. The beach is a short walk away. The price was good and there are good restaurants in the vicinity. Easy access from the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizW324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear LizW324,
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this. We leave our pool and spa heated year round for our guests to enjoy and we are glad you were one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I used to come to the Pismo Beach area as a kid and had not been back in 20 years. I chose the Edgewater for a 2-night stay based on the reviews here, very reasonable rates, and proximity to the downtown area/Pismo pier. I enjoyed my stay and glad I stayed here. The hotel itself is very basic (correct rating of "2-star" accommodation) and dated feel, but the property was clean, staff was very nice, my room was clean and had everything I needed, and the rate for 2 nights was very reasonable. The hotel, much like most of central Pismo Beach, has a "time warp" feel to it but I mean that in a good way. The hotel is literally across the street from steps that go down to the beach. The Pismo Beach pier and downtown area with stores and restaurants are a short walk away. I will likely choose to stay here again if I ever get back to Pismo again - hopefully it's not 20 years again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Danadian,
Thank for your comments. We are glad you liked how close we are to the downtown area. We hope you don’t wait another 20 years to come back to Pismo. We would like to see you again sometime sooner than that as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This isn't really a 4 star hotel but it was so exceptional in several ways that i had to give it 4 stars. First, they have FRUIT for breakfast! This is fairly rare, i have found, traveling around the US for so much of my time. Most hotels have flour, sugar, and plastic for breakfast ;-)
The location is on the beach and can't be beat. The linens were fantastic. Another brilliant move on their part is to put the air conditioner/heater under the vanity and away from blowing directly on you as you sleep. Thank you! Last thing i can think of is that the people here are exceptionally nice and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can get one by the beach, you'll get a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Cindynor41,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed the fruit for breakfast. We recently added fruit and everyone seems to really love it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the states. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Property: Edgewater Inn & Suites
Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2541
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing