We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay. We love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Bakersfield, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay. We love it”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, and the location can't be beat. If you are going as a couple or as a large family, you will be happy with your choice to stay here. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Our room of choice is the suites. They are great for the family and still mom and dad get their pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Reida,
Thank you for your lovely review! We do have the best staff here at the Edgewater. We work hard to take care of you to make sure you have the best time possible. It is great to be appreciated. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    120
    83
    23
    20
See reviews for
117
123
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wonderful place for a reunion of 54 people.
Very friendly helpful staff.
Sky room has such a view.
Just needs some interior decorating .
Fifty steps to the beach.
What more could you ask for.
Staff even found a food bank for us to donate so much wonderful food left over which was catered by Rib line catering.
Have to mention sub way who catered our lunch and the young gentleman who helped carry the sandwich platters to the hotel for me.
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zapot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Zapot77,
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your family reunion at our facility. The view from our sky room is the best. We look forward to seeing your family again in the coming years. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stay here quite a bit. We like that it's an easy walk to the pier, shopping and restaurants. We stayed in a king room, with a partial view. Our only complaints were that they except dogs now, and one woke us up at 6 am by barking, and the kids running in front of our room several times to and from their room.

Room Tip: We like the third floor with a partial view of the ocean. And they do have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Smilinhart,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you liked being able to park your car and walk everywhere. In the future, please let us know if any persons (or dogs) are too loud. We will politely and discretely quite them down. We want you to fully be able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Love this hotel. We have been coming here for close to 20 years. My family has wonderful memories here. So close to the beach and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. For some reason, we were shorted on towels and floor mats this year and had to ask for extras each day. Mini frig needed repair as the control knob was missing and it froze everything. Still a good experience and a good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Steven L,
Thank you for your review. We have so many guests who have been staying with us year after year, and we are so glad you are one of them. We are glad you enjoyed our new comfortable beds. We will make sure to leave plenty of towels for you next time. Thanks so much and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I agree with other reviewers this place is in need of an update. It is close to the beach which is a plus but you are also near strange people who use the rear parking spots to park and change into wet suits, it doesn't appear to have any security checking the grounds. The buildings are old and would be fine in a pinch but I wouldn't return. Another plus was that we were able to bring our dogs. The area to take your dogs to do their business is really awful. They do provide you with doggie bags for poop disposal but the bin to hold the bags was completely full and had not been dumped for some time. Also, they claim that it is non-smoking...what a joke that is. My mom followed the rules and went all the way to the area where the dogs do their business as we were told that was the spot to go to smoke. Everywhere we looked there were people smoking in areas that were supposed to be off limits. On balconies, in the pool area or just standing outside their rooms. Cigarette butts were littered everywhere. On our last night as we were taking the dogs to do there nightly business we observed two people in the doggie area with a bbq cooking chicken...are you kidding me. The bbq was set up on the doggie pee-pee grass and a plate sitting on the ground next to it. Yuck! I understand that the area behind the Edgewater is a public road but there were some shady people hanging out back there which made us feel a little uncomfortable. Also, in the doggie area was trash, a room towel and used charcoal briquettes just tossed into the bushes. We did advise them that the doggie bin needed to be dumped but it took way to long for that to be taken care of. They also need to put a regular garbage can in this area because people were putting their trash in the doggie bin which made not much room for poo. All in all we enjoyed our trip but we were disappointed in the Edgewater and won't be back. We only reported the doggie poo bin and nothing else because...what would have been the point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Shell1965,
Thank you for the review. The streets surrounding the hotel are public and there are often beach goers and surfers in those areas since there is beach access right next to our hotel. While we do patrol the parking lot, we cannot control what happens in those public areas. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. You will be happy to learn that we recently changed our smoking policy. Smoking is only allowed in two specific areas on our property that are far away from rooms. We also got a larger trashcan to go in the doggie area. We empty that trash twice a day. It may get filled up quickly if there are a lot of people putting trash in it. I’m sorry you didn’t like the people visiting Pismo. We are a small beach town, and all sorts of people come to visit. We hope you give Pismo Beach and our hotel another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The rooms were very cleaned and well supplied. The staff were so polite and helpful they treated us like family they were awesome . The breakfast was very good and we had access to free coffee , hot chocolate at all times a very nice lounge in the office and a beautiful view in the sunroom where breakfast is served. Thank you ! Jim B and family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Jim B,
Thank you for the review. We are like a small family here at the Edgewater. Everyone who stays with us is part of the family. We are glad you enjoyed the fresh fruit and the fresh bakes muffins. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlimart, California
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is not the first time my husband and I have stayed at the Edgewater Inn. The staff are great and the rooms are very well taken care of. Check in and out is super easy and fast. The location is great. Beach, food and pier are walking distance. Beds are super comfy and the view of the beach is great for the price. Had a great weekend!! Thanks Edgewater Inn!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear TTKennedy,
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you had a great weekend. All of our guests seem to really like our new beds. We are glad you noticed the improvements we are making to the property. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,927 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,185 reviews
2.9 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Property: Edgewater Inn & Suites
Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2541
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing