We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Will Forever Stay Here”
Review of The Cliffs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliffs Resort
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were given reservations as a gift by my mother after being treated horribly by another hotel in the area. They were extremely accomodating on such short notice and we stayed in the absolutely gorgeous Sunset Suite. The room was very large and had a living area and luxurious two person tub and shower. It boasted a fluffy king sized bed and a deck that wrapped from the living area to the bedroom. It was just beautiful. I did not want to leave the room, not even for meals! It was extremely clean, and came with bath salts, loofahs, and the bathtub even had jets. Perfect room for honeymoons or couples, very romantic mood lighting and its just one big area. If I could afford this room for myself, I would everytime even if it meant eating at McDonalds every night I was there. Not a single detail was left untouched, the room even had an entry way. We slept with the sliding doors open and woke up to the sound of the ocean in the morning. Just gorgeous I am so blessed to have stayed in that hotel.

Room Tip: Sunset Suite is gorgeous and completely worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

So glad you found us, although sorry you were treated poorly elsewhere. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the room to its fullest ~ from jacuzzi to ocean breezes to the patio! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel was very pleasant, clean, and wonderful ocean views. They had recently updated the rooms and added color and comfort. I would recommend for a good hotel to stay at. They also pick up your breakfast tab. The breakfast has everything you could think of. I recommend for a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Kay ~ thank you so much for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we had stayed here before and got a pool view with the ocean beyond. The room was fresh and bright, we were also happy with the rate. This time, for twice the price, our partial ocean view was blocked by a black painted sliding glass door and the bathroom had a sloppy paint job with mirrors that were needing replacement. Because they were sold out I guess they just figure the market will bare the quality issues but we will definitely be looking for a new place in the future. As I was checking out I noticed the keyboard and counter was all full of crumbs, and dust, not very tidy management.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotfor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your first stay with us, however I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the room as much during your second stay. Just a note, the ocean/pool view rooms receive more sunlight during the day and are brighter, because of their location in the hotel. The partial/coastal view rooms, while quieter, primarily get the evening setting sun.
Throughout the year, we perform preventitive maintenance on our rooms, but as you can imagine, summer is somewhat of a challenge to thoroughly get into each room, as the area is so busy ~ however that does not excuse a sloppy job. In the next few weeks, as summer is slowing down, we will be offering many of our packages and specials, and we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Stephanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Great location but the rooms have looked the same for years. It's time to update.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Cliffs for four days during the fourth of July holiday. Observations:

1. Place is in desperate need of repair and updating. Signs of the 1970's and early 80's are clearly evident.
2. Rooms look like they were partially renovated in the past five or six years. However, not all things in the rooms were changed so the job looks incomplete and inconsistent.
3. Tons of kids there. We have six kids and are very understanding of the plight of traveling with kids. Would be nice if the parents or staff of the hotel would try to reel them in on occasion.
4. Oldest staff member we saw there was about 22. No real management on site or interacting with the guests.
5. Place could easily be mistaken for a kennel since there were tons of dogs there. The barking in the middle of the night was really fun.
6. Money paid for the stay was certainly in excess of what value was received.

Will certainly never stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have the money, stay in either Avila Beach or at the Dolphin Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Gary ~ Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I see you stayed with us over the busy Fourth of July week. As we bill ourself as a family (and dog friendly) hotel, we do tend to get a lot of kids and dogs, and especially over summer and holiday time periods. I'm sorry that this intruded on your getaway though, the intent is not to have it retract from guests' stays who are not travelling with their children. We do provide daily (and evening) activities for the children as an option, but again I know we had many famiilies staying with us over that time. I hope you were able to enjoy your time in the area however, and we would love to have you with us again, at a less impactful time. Thank you, Stephanie ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location of the central coast of California. Great views right on the ocean. A little pricey for the age of hotel, but the room was fantastic. Only problem was the next door room called the Light house sweet let the door slam countless times. Notified staff at check out and the gave me a small discount and promised to look into situation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Jeff~I'm glad you and your wife were able to enjoy our amazing location and the ocean views we are lucky enough to enjoy! I apologize for the disturbance caused by the guests next door, hopefully, the Front Desk's consideration helped to make up for that.
Congratulations to you and your wife, thank you for choosing The Cliffs for your honeymoon! We hope to see you next year for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The management team and staff are incompetent!

I booked and paid for the weekend of June 8-10th. I booked room 351 and paid for it on January 18th of this year. There was even a note that the room was booked and paid for in the computer. When I checked in, the personnel at the front desk said the room was taken and they didn 't have a policy on booking certain rooms for quests. This is erroneous and I caught them in a lie. They gave "my room" to a wedding party and up'd the price. I booked and paid in anticipation of my son's upcoming graduation from Cal Poly. We were going to have a family party and I choose this room. I was very upset by the staff. They have no training in customer service over and above working with the computer and taking credit cards.

More fodder for those who want to stay here:

The restaurant can't find reservations and won't call you back for 3 weeks. You just have to keep calling.

The breakfast hostess can't "find you a table" for 5 minutes and doesn't know if a English muffin is included in a continental breakfast.

The dinner reservation you made for an outside table at 6:00 has been taken by a larger party and you get put inside. If they can accommodate you at 6:00 on the patio - you must finished with dinner by 7:45. I blew a fuse at this point

Horrible place to stay if you think you are going top quality accommodations and professional, trained hotel staff.

The GENERAL MANAGER WON'T CALL YOU BACK!

This hotel may look like an upscale resort, but the personnel at the front desk are impersonal and robotic. The managers have the "deer in the headlight" look going on. The maids come into your room at 8:00 and start cleaning whether you're there or not. Nobody except the front desk and valet personnel spoke English. For $1300.00 I expected a better managed and customer friendly resort. For what I paid, I could have been at the Dophin Bay next store for 3 nights.

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Too much incompetence and too many lies.

PS If you go, ask them to remove the orange shag rugs from the room. Dusty and dirty.

Room Tip: Stay at the Creek Side Inn B&B in SLO or the Dolphin Bay. More value for your money and less h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Mary, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I’m sorry we weren’t able to provide the experience you hoped for. It sounds like you had looked at a specific room in January, and had requested that room for your June stay. As the Front Desk mentioned, we don’t reserve room numbers, but we do reserve/guarantee a room type and I'm sorry that wasn't made clear when you reserved your room. Your reservation was for a Signature Suite, I believe you looked at 251, and stayed in 455. The suites on the higher floors have an increased ocean view, but the suites on the lower floors are larger rooms. Please feel free to contact me for a future stay in our area, and I can help you find a hotel to fit your needs whether it be one of ours or another property in the area. Congratulations to you and your son on his graduation from Cal Poly.
Stephanie ~ The Cliffs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,101 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,533 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Resort

Address: 2757 Shell Beach Rd, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $206 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliffs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront full-service resort with sweeping ocean views, beautifully located 100 feet above Shell & Pismo Beaches. Deluxe guest rooms with private balcony and mountain, pool or ocean views. Friday night wine and cheese reception and Saturday Sangria Reception. Heated, outdoor oceanfront pool, new Spa diaFeliz and 24-hour fitness center. Full service restaurant with room service, focusing on fresh, local produce and providers, as well as an oceanfront lounge with Happy Hour specials Monday through Friday. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Daily, as well as Sunday Brunch. Live music select days throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cliffs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffs Hotel Pismo Beach
Cliffs Hotel Pismo Beach
Cliffs Resort Pismo Beach
Cliffs Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Cliff Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing