We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliffs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$611
$314
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
522
315
110
61
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
315
110
61
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarisol restaurantocean viewfire pittide poolshotel restaurantcentral coastthe cliffupon checkrestaurant next doorhot tubcal polyavila beachsanta barbarabeautiful locationlong drivebeach accessoff season
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed with our 4 and 6 yr. old for a business/pleasure trip. The rooms are spacious and getting one with a view is worth it, absolutely stunning. We also went to the pool which is heated and were able to get lunch from the restaurant next door to eat by the pool. You can walk down to the ocean from the hotel. I don't know how this compares to other hotels in the area but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyontheMove_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at The cliffs and enjoyed ourselves greatly! The room had a great view the bed was so comfy and we stayed in the sunset suite so we had an awesome jet tub that was so comfy with an adjustable TV. We watched tv while sitting in a jet tub. Doesn't get much better then that! The jets did randomly turn on at 4am and scare me half to death but we got them off and informed the resort during check out. They were so great about it they gave us $25 off of our stay. It was a good stay overall! Eat at Marisol! The food was better then I expected.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellieannrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The people and atmosphere were very friendly. While the bathrooms could use a bit of updating, the room overall was comfortable (the beds were a bit too soft) to stay and work in. We paid for the daily breakfast buffet which worked out well. Since we stayed 4 nights the buffet was repetitive but the food was very good. Great happy hour specials!

Room Tip: Try to face the pool/ocean...definitely worth the extra $$.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

I am very excited to share that we have hired a pastry chef here at The Cliffs, to help enhance our buffet and dessert offerings! We have new flavors of muffins and more fresh fruit on the buffet each day, and with the different omelet fillings available each morning, I hope that guests will be able to design a more personal and delicious breakfast each day of their stay. Hopefully we will get a chance to host you again soon, and you can let us know what you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

No complimentary breakfast, room was comfortable and stylish. Bad referral for Pacific Dunes Horseback Riding, beware this outfit, they overbooked us, a party of 2 persons on a birthday, don't get your hopes up when dealing with them, recommend J & J Riding further up north or one the others.

Room Tip: Not by an elevator or service door.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLCervantez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at The Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Pacific Dunes. While we make recommendations based on our own experiences or what we have heard about service providers in the area, it always helps when our guests come back and let us know how the businesses are currently operating. I hope that J&J Riding was able to turn around your birthday visit and we here at The Cliffs helped make it a very memorable trip on our end!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was our 2nd year staying at The Cliffs to celebrate our anniversary. (First time was for our 25th!) We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Great rooms, comfortable bed and really enjoy the location (walking distance to the beach) and personal customer service and friendly staff at the hotel. Special thanks to David Kline, Restaurant Manager at Marisol, who made our anniversary dinner (Valentine's day) a very memorable night with great food at a romantic table by the fireplace. Highly recommend The Cliffs for a romantic getaway! Watching the sunset by the outdoor fireplace was tops!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dianeh385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews