We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stopped here on the way home from a week in Disneyland (it was too late to drive all the way home). What a beautiful place! The room looked brand new! Very spacious and clean. Mini-fridge and microwave. The bathroom was beautiful. But the best thing???? the sound of the ocean waves right outside our room....awesome!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    588
    146
    61
    38
See reviews for
560
838
48
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel had the most amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. It was truly breathtaking. The rooms were new, spacious, and comfortable. We did not try the restaurant, but we we were very pleased with the beautiful room. Ideal for a couple wishing to spend a lot of time in the room. Can't wait to return. We have spent a lot of time in Pismo beach and have never stayed in such a beautiful room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nihenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

There are many wonderful things to say about this hotel; it's amazing views, it's very comfy beds, and it's prime location, however I am most thankful for the fact that they got us in early! My boyfriend and I drove down from San Francisco for a wedding early that afternoon. Our room was not ready, as check out time was 12pm and it was only 12:30. The guy at the desk was really helpful in getting us moved and into a room asap. it was very very appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinbrrrr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Room and hotel OK overall. We were on a quick overnight get away so we didn't spend much time in the room. Spent a lot of time watching the pelicans and looking at the ocean. Stay up wind if you can, the birds smell when you are close to them. We've stayed here a few times before and know what to expect.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcuscgr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is my favorite place to stay for a business trip, it is a mini get away. Even though I was only there for one night, I left feeling renewed. Was thrilled to find a mini kitchen, microwave, and refridge. My room was so cool that I went to Trader Joe's picked up dinner and ate looking at the ocean. I will go back next month and do the same!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatoventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

The website and location seems great...but I never got to stay. After I made the reservation, I tried to call to make a request for an earlier check-in time, but no one answered so I left a message. About 12 hours later (when I didn't hear back), I sent an e-mail to them with the request....NO ONE has yet to respond - that was about 6 days ago. I've cancelled this reservation now and now will stay at the Sea Cliff Resort (little more expensive, but they answer their phones at least)!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krobin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel and we will definitely go back. Fresh baked cookies on check-in...wonderful views of the ocean. The restaurant attached to it is great. Room was comfortable and clean...did I say beautiful view of the ocean? LOL...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snikcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing