We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was the first time we have stayed here and it was very much appreciated. We got a great rate, only about $40 more than Motel6, and for the amenities offered, it was well worth it. Our daughter got married on Sunday so we stayed the day before and the day after.

The view was fabulous even though we only had a "partial view" (see pic). There was so many more breakfast items than expected, including sausage egg muffins, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, pancakes, hot pockets, GOOD coffee, juice, etc. Spacious and clean room with all the fixings like a microwave, ipod dock/alarm/player, frige, 42" tv, and a king size bed. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irmacastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Irma,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here. I am so excited to hear that our prime location offered great views and a great value. Congratulations on your daughters marriage! We hope to see you again soon!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    612
    150
    62
    37
See reviews for
596
900
55
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge for one night on our way from San Fransisco to Los Angeles. The hotel was very welcoming and the view was stunning. You don't want to miss the sunset. Its amazing. We had a room on the second floor facing the ocean and it was definitely worth the extra money. We truly enjoyed the the view. The pool has a great size and the water was nicely heated. The whole family had a fantastic time and next time we will stay more than just one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a must if you are looking for a place to stay in the area of Pismo Beach, CA. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the view from our patio (Room 111) was very nice. The staff was very accommodating. There are a number of good restaurants in the area and it is a quick on and off to Hwy 101 N. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank IssaquahBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel. I had never stayed in a 3 star hotel before and was a bit apprehensive about it. But there was nothing to worry about, the hotel room was spacious, clean, had a great view and just perfect for a short stay.

We arrived at this hotel late and even then they upgraded us to a beach view room. What a view in the morning. The other guests were extremely friendly and gave us tips on our onward journey.

The bed was comfortable, the shower was ok, the bathroom was of a good size and even though there was no kettle facilities in the room, they was a coffee machine and a microwave which did the job of warming water.

The buffet was adequate and sufficient for us. Hot and cold foods. Fruit, breads, muffins and cakes and sausage/ egg snacks.

Plenty of parking and even great for doing laundry. They have a DIY laundry room with a washer and dryer. Washing powder is avaiable from the reception desk (at a $1 per pack- though the pack is only half filled so best to bring your own).

NB if your travelling from the Big Sur, this is a great stop over before embarking on LA. Also, do not attempt the Big Sur at night- we did and we were pertified to say the least. The cliffs dont look great at night (beautiful in the daytime and a must) and the national parks are definitely scary at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cutey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your ocean view updgrade and were able to take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast and our guest laundry facilities. We hope that we will have the honor of having you stay with us again in the future.

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The view at this hotel is fabulous. There is a beach path located right next door that you can walk to town along the beautiful beach! Great shops and eats in town! The staff, especially Valerie, is great and will help with all of your questions regarding places to go and see. Great stop along the central coast of Cali!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Kimberlee,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location we have and all the fun things there are to do on the Central Coast. Thanks for the compliment on our staff, we enjoy working and living in this area and always like to share with our guests all the great places to go and see. We look forward to your next visit!
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The views from the hotel rooms (get a pier view or ocean front room with a balcony) are beautiful, and the grounds are well kept and inviting. The bathrooms have been updated, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast room is pleasant if somewhat small for the size of the hotel. Breakfast items are limited. Considering the proximity to the ocean, the hotel is a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sbca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. CA.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love this hotel. The views are spectacular. The service is excellent. The room was very clean and well done in decor. I recommend it to anyone. It was the wrong time of year to see the pelicans but I'll be back again for sure later this year. Great place to stay. Lots of great things to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BobFSo_CA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate your time in writing such a fantastic review about your recent stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy that our prime location offered clean and comfortable accomodations and a great view during your stay with us. See you again soon!
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,927 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing