We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely ocean views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely ocean views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The views from the hotel rooms (get a pier view or ocean front room with a balcony) are beautiful, and the grounds are well kept and inviting. The bathrooms have been updated, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast room is pleasant if somewhat small for the size of the hotel. Breakfast items are limited. Considering the proximity to the ocean, the hotel is a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sbca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    569
    144
    61
    38
See reviews for
533
803
46
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So. CA.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love this hotel. The views are spectacular. The service is excellent. The room was very clean and well done in decor. I recommend it to anyone. It was the wrong time of year to see the pelicans but I'll be back again for sure later this year. Great place to stay. Lots of great things to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BobFSo_CA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate your time in writing such a fantastic review about your recent stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy that our prime location offered clean and comfortable accomodations and a great view during your stay with us. See you again soon!
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Put us next to Buffet, we were woken up at 6:30 each morning with the staff preparing the area. By 8:00 am people were filling the room and with the tile floor, it was incredibly loud. Not exactly what you want on vacation! Told the lady at the front desk and she basically said too bad. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Lesa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know that your comments regarding your visit are important to us. I am dissapointed to learn that your stay was not as relaxing as you had hoped for, as we do have many room options that may be located further away from our breakfast room. I am sorry that you did not receive the level of customer service you were looking for when you addressed the issue with our front desk. I will be working with our staff to better accomodate our guests in the event that a situation like this occurs in the future. We do hope that we will have the opportuntity to WOW you during a future visit with us.

Thank you again,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Shore Cliff Lodge in Pismo Beach is in a great location. Right on the cliffs overlooking the ocean, with great views of Pismo Pier and the beach. Large clean rooms with large flat screen tv, in-room internet that works!, and continental breakfast is nicely presented.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Vina,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you love our great location and views. We look forward to your next visit to the beautiful Central Coast!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This best western plus is outstanding. I consistently use this chain because of value and cleanliness. But this hotel is over the top great. The staff are all wonderful....friendly and helpful. Sandy M was in the breakfast room and made me feel like everything was set up just for me. She was so warm and welcoming. I felt very special just because of her. She is a huge asset to this hotel and is perfect for her job. The bed linens, which I am particular about, are top quality and so comfortable as are the beds themselves. And the location and view....OMG. If you want a beautiful experience stay here!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ke6aza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property! I am thrilled to hear that our friendly staff, clean and comfortable accomodations, and the great views really impressed you. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrived and was promptly greeted. I was given a run down of the amenities of the place and was very appreciative of the time it took for them to make sure I knew where everything was. The room was an ocean view, 1st floor pier side, was a great view and so enjoyable to watch the ocean and listen to the waves. 1st time I've stayed, but really like the place, room and staff. Breakfast was the usual, but it was still very nice. As this was business I had to stay somewhere, but I'll be sure to come back to this one again this summer with the family so they can enjoy it as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GingerloopOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us! We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay here. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and can't wait to have you return this summer with your family! See you soon!

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We just chose this hotel nights before we stayed there because it could fit our family of 5 in one of their suites right on the way down the coast to San Diego. Our only regret is that we did not arrive sooner to enjoy the beautiful we had outside our room with 2 balconies. The front desk person was so friendly and the room was spacious and clean. We had a great little kitchenette to store our perishables and heard the roaring ocean all night long from our bedroom. We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel did have a little gym and a breakfast that was just perfect for our family before we hit the road to Los Angeles. The laundry facility was also a welcome sight. This hotel was truly a little diamond in the rough...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Tracy.
Thank you for the glowing review of our property. I am very happy to hear that our accomodations exceeded your expectations! It's a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your ocean view. Next time you are in the area, we hope that you will come and stay with us a bit longer next time!
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing