We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful room with an ocean view, but noisy :-(” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful room with an ocean view, but noisy :-(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We splurged and rented a 2-bedroom suite overlooking the ocean. Our room was so lovely and spacious. One bedroom had a queen bed and the other 2 full beds. Both rooms opened onto the balcony overlooking the ocean. The living room also had a balcony that faced to the south and looked down the shore line. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The property is very nice with walkways along the front overlooking the ocean where you can sit and enjoy the coast. The continental breakfast was the usual fare with juice, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, and a pancake machine. No complaints with any of that.

My only complaint is how noisy this hotel is. While in our room, we heard the kids next door screaming and crying for long periods of time, until we finally called the front desk and they sent someone up to tell them to keep their kids quiet. That helped for a little while. We were on the 2nd floor and we could hear the people in the room above us every time they walked from one room to another. Loud thumping. I cannot recall ever being in a hotel and being able to hear everyone in the rooms around me. Bring your ear plugs for sleeping and you'll be happy in spite of the noise.

Oh, I almost forgot. You cannot walk down to the beach from this hotel because it is on a cliff. Thus the name: Shore Cliff. You will have to drive down to the pier area to access the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salesmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    546
    133
    55
    32
See reviews for
492
738
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a four-day trip to Pismo Beach where we stayed at the Best Western Shore Cliff. I can only highly recommend this hotel--it was magical. It sits on a bluff overlooking the ocean, and every room has a gorgeous view. We loved the rooms and the service, and we decided to come back often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visalia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My stay at Seacrest was very nice and they had good service. There was great service. They had a nice place to stay at. They treated me very nicely. There employees take pride into there customers. They had a great experience for customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A bit pricey, but this is a nice hotel. Nice large room with a nice mostly private balcony over looking the beach, ocean, pismo pier. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was very clean and large and well designed. Nice big parking lot. Nice pool. Overall a really good property. I don't have any complaints except the price probably.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Pismo Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMBIGHORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean. It was a family trip we had three rooms and they were all great.
The staff was nice and friendly. It was nice that the pool was heated the kids get to swim for 15 minutes before the pool closed. They were happy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Death Valley. A beautiful location and a room right on top of the cliff took away our fatigue from a long drive. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was even better and so was the service quality. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view though I guess all rooms have that option. Ground floor is good if you have lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igc_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villnachern
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This overnight stay was unplanned. We found this hotel while driving on the coast from L.A. to San Francisco.
The hotel is amazing. The rooms facing the ocean are very beautiful and calm. The view from the room is breathtaking, as well as from the terrace of the hotel.

The hotel offers free parking place, wifi and breakfast and that's everything we needed during our trip.
It seems that we had luck finding a free room without reservation, but what we got was very good and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing