We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“one night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed our short stop in this Best Western. The room and the view was very good. Only the breakfast was very basic and the wifi signal was too weak to cover our room.

We visited the nearby beach (by car) which is really lovely.
The swimming pool was nice too and we enjoyed to sunbath next to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thePREdiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am glad you enjoyed the ocean view. I am sorry that the WIFI in your room was weak. We are constantly striving to improve our product and service. I have taken the necessary steps to improve the WIFI through out the entire hotel. I hope that you return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    546
    133
    55
    32
See reviews for
492
738
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here often when I come visit
my sons.
This time three friends and stayed in the two bedroom suite
As usual the rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and make you feel welcome.
The restaurant next door (Ventana Grill), is wonderful. No need to go anywhere once you check in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am excited that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom suites. They are the perfect room for small family gatherings. The ocean front restaurant is a huge plus for the hotel and guests. It is convenient and has outstanding views through out the entire dining room. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the management.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Rooms were well appointed and a good size. View was terrific from own balcony overlooking pool. Jacuzzi was wonderful. Staff very friendly. Great location although you had to pass through a few other hotel properties to get to beach.




  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 106DavidP106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was another one night stop on our journey north. We arrived late in the afternoon after an exhausting drive from LA. The check-in was smooth and the staff directed me to a nearby liquor store and even brought us a bottle opener when we realized we were without! Our porch was visited by a very friendly gull we named 'Pismo' who sat with me on our deck watching the sunset. The sunset is breathtaking and should not be missed! The beds were super comfy and the bathroom very spacious! The pool was unexpectedly closed but it was thankfully too chilly to be missed. Would definitely have liked to stay another night and check the place out a little more!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! It is nice to hear we met all your expectations. I am sorry that the pool was closed during your stay! We try to plan these types of things when occupancy is low to minimize guest impact. I am glad that you enjoyed the wildlife; the birds seem to make them selves at home with our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great place!! very nice, very clean, friendly staff, housekeeping staff was great, professional, attentive,and very nice. Their continental breakfast was limited due construction going on in their main lobby and dinning room area. Spectacular views, very quiet, very private, Awesome getaway!! Anxious to plan my next getaway!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra062888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
First, thank you for your detailed feedback of your stay. Although all rooms on property do provide an ocean view, the oceanfront rooms do offer the most complete panoramic view. We are so happy that you brought it to our attention that you had envisioned something different and we were able to accommodate you and provide you with the experience you were looking for.
We pride ourselves on providing quality service and comfortable accommodations. We are currently investigating the internet issue. With many travelers now streaming movies from their devices, it is at times difficult to get a super signal to all. We hope that you will return to visit us soon.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place is our new favorite beach getaway. We've stayed several times over the last few years, our most recent stay over spring break. We've stayed in both ocean view rooms and two-room suites.

The staff is very friendly. From front desk to housekeeping we were warmly greeted. The rooms and grounds are clean, and the view is incredible. The kids love the heated pool and loved wandering around the grassy/gazebo area.

The breakfast is decent with quite a few options, including pancakes (another kid pleaser!).

The property does not have beach acess, but you can follow a path through neighboring hotel properties to reach stairs to the beach. It's nice if you just want to walk around the beach, but if you have a lot of gear (as we do with the kids) you'd be better off driving over to the pier area.

The room was clean and comfortable and fairly spacious. The toiletries are nice -Bath and Body Works brand. My only complaint is the pillows were not the most comfortable. They are small, square, and a little firmer than we prefer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotfurio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your family vacation at the Best Western PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge. We knew the pancakes would be a hit with our younger guests as well as the big kids. The coastal walkways are beautiful when you are not hauling a day’s worth of necessities, so I agree with the short drive to the pier.
We look forward to your next stay and please feel free to contact our guest services for any items you may need such as a different type of pillow. We will do our best to accommodate any request. Thank you for your business and we’ll see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing