We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clarify "Ocean View" when you get your room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    546
    133
    55
    32
See reviews for
492
737
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, Ca.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This might be the best place we ever stayed at. The first thing we noticed about this hotel is the location. It sits on a gorgeous piece of property: a cliff overlooking the ocean. And, every room has an ocean view... with a balcony! And, I can't say enough about the staff who are very kind and courteous. Check-in took about 5 minutes. The rooms are large and very clean. We had two queens. There is a sink and counter area in the room with a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom is large too. Tile floors. Granite counter tops with two sinks. The hot continental breakfast is great. Pancakes, breakfast sandwiches, cereal, yogurt and pastries just to name a few things offered in the large dining area. Again, you can't beat the view from your room. In the evening we sat on the balcony sipping wine listening to the ocean waves. In the morning we had coffee on the balcony looking at the ocean. We were sorry that we had only planned on staying one night. This is place to stay if your in Pismo Beach. We definitely will return here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of the property have a pretty good view of the beach and pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davyboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your very nice comments. We are glad that we were able to "WOW" you. We contstantly strive to provide the best service and accomodation to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a second floor oceanfront room with a king bed. The room was spacious, very comfortable and very clean. Even though the freeway was close by, the room was nice and quiet. The view from the balcony was great. The Pismo Beach Pier to the left, rocky cliffs to the right and the sunset straight ahead. The pool looked nice, but didn't use it. Breakfast was typical for a continental breakfast. The personnel were all pleasant and helpful. It's located out of town, but not too far. A five minute drive. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent location and very nice room. Pet friendly was appreciated. They provided a dog bed and blanket, as well as some dog snacks. A little too much noise from the upstairs, however. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SHERRY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a 1 night stay in a double queen room. Loved everything. The outlook was magical.the room was spotless,breakfast was simple but fresh and nice including proper glasses,plates and cutlery instead of paper/plastic.staff were friendly and obliging. The rooms were were very modern looking and appealing. Would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was really happy with this place. The hotel was great value. The hotel also has pet friendly rooms (bookings required). We stayed two nights, a full continental breakfast is included, which was great, and the room was very comfortable. Great ocean views, lovely pool. Ask for an ocean view room. The hotel is not in town, so you really have to drive to town, unless you are feeling energetic. The hotel also has a guest laundry, which is very helpful when you have been traveling for 2 weeks! Food in Pismo Beach is great and inexpensive, I highly recommend Splash Cafe and Guiseppes. I also highly recommend having a massage at the spa associated with the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room upstairs. If you get a ground floor room, you may need earplugs if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing