We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed one night during our honeymoon in March 2012, and absolutely loved it! Unfortunately we arrived at dusk, which was very disappointing given the view from our room was incredible! The room was well appointed and comfortable enough. Dinner at the Ventana Grill next door was great, but managed to be outdone by breakfast, again with spectacular views over the cliffs and down to the beach. The only issue we found was that the walls were quite thin - we could hear the children in the room next door, however the hour was reasonable so it wasn't really a problem. Of all the places we stayed in the US, this was amongst the hardest to leave! If and when we return to Pismo Beach, we will definitely stay at the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with no "neighbours" as the rooms aren't very soundproof
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the "thin" walls. If we are not sold out we can put you in an area that you may not have neighbors.Please let me know if you return and I will make the necessary arrangements.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    487
    124
    53
    32
See reviews for
450
671
36
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Paid extra for a sea view which I thought would be looking straight out to sea. Unfortunately not - many of the "sea view" rooms look sideways. Very basic BW apart from the location and thus a bit over-priced. Nice dinner next door at the Ventana.

Room Tip: Careful of "sea view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJOOLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry that you did not like the view from your room. We just finished a full remodel on our "ocean front" building. These by far have the best view in the house. We will have some specials running in the near future on these rooms to promote the upgrades. We would love to hear from you again!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The view from our room was amazing, such a great location! The pool was nice and our rooms were spacious and clean. The beach is nice too and you can get onto it through one of the hotels down the road.
Not much to do in Pismo but San Luis Obispo is about 20 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milica0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We loved our stay here in Oct. 2012. The weather was perfect, and the hotel was awesome. Our room with a king size bed was a bigger than a normal hotel room. Each room has their own balcony with two chairs. Our room was pet friendly and when we arrived our dog had a Sherpa blanket, a dog dish, and treats awaiting her. The grounds have a lot of grassey area which is nice when you have a dog, and also adds to the beauty of the property. The grounds were well maintained and the views were awesome from everywhere in the hotel. The continental breakfast was very good and they offered a lot of different items. We loved the pancake machine! We never heard the freeway noise from our room and we were on the first floor right accross the street from the freeway. We did hear the wonderful sound of the ocean waves. The only complaint we had and the reason I didn't give it a five star rating is because where we were in the hotel we had a very weak wi-fi signal. We were not able to stay connected to the internet which was very frustrating. The hotel management did compensate us for our lack of wi-fi which was very nice of them, and said they were looking into the problem and working with IT to get the problem corrected. The hotel does not have beach access as it is on a cliff, but you can walk down a few blocks and access the beach via the Sea Crest motel.

Room Tip: From what I could tell all the rooms had beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lvrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a 3 night stay here and to be fair the room was very nice, king size overlooking the sea with a balcony. The noise from the 101 is intrusive, you can hear it in the room and on the balcony. Forget the breakfast, just a bun fight for the toasters, not enough seating by far, we paid for breakfast elsewhere. For the money this hotel should do better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1948dmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wow! top floor room with a breath taking view of the ocean....very, very nice decor...clean and downright pleasant. Wedding taking place out on the point to the left of our room....dophins leaping in the ocean and great seating on the balcony. Great Feng Shui going on here! Yummy chocolate chip cookies (Otis Spunkmeyer) upon arrival. I would come back here in a heart beat. Steamers restaurant is within walking distance. Am going to enjoy the beautiful sunset this evening. Don't hesitate to book a room here...h

Room Tip: Best always to choose a top floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The view from our room was spectacular, make sure you watch the sunset. The room was clean and tidy. The included breakfast was adequate. I would recommend the Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Lodge to families or couples. The Pismo Outlets were an added bonus!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you were able to take in the sunset's. We have the most beautiful sunset's in the months of October and November. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Lodge offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Cancelon, Otel, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing