We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Cliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$369
$269
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Pismo Lighthouse
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveler rating
1,385
704
169
75
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
704
169
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventana grillwestern shoregreat viewocean viewrestaurant next doorbeautiful locationbreakfast roomyogurtcentral coastsan franciscofree breakfastnice roompool and hot tubpismo pierthird floorroad trippelicans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,887 - 1,892 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights. The room was very large, with fridge and coffee making facilities.
You can access the beach via one of the other hotels, we didnt think the walk was very far.
The pool was good and not very busy, there are a lot of seagulls and pelicans though and by late afternoon they have made quite a bit of mess.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleLaura521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Our rooms have all been remodeled so we are excited to hear all feed back. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were on the 3rd floor with an ocean view. Fell asleep to the waves crashing on the rocks, woke up at 2 am to the a/c unit on the floor below us vibrating the walls and balcony. We had to turn our a/c unit on to drown out the vibration. Wanted to wake up to the waves crashing on the shore. Not the a/c vibration. Very disappointed in staff all they could say was "we had other complaints about the vibration". They offered no compensation to our loss.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

First of all, I want to apologize for the air condtioning unit. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We do not always here about these things that go wrong in the room and do not always catch them during our final room inspection. Since we received your comments we have replaced the unit. I was also saddened to hear about the less than sympathetic staff. I can assure you that I have taken care of this so that it is not occur in the future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was very pleasant and on an excellent location. The room on the 2nd floor had very nice carpets & furniture, was clean and the bed was very comfy. Bathroom had separate toilet/shower room & sink/vanity area which was good and it was all neat & tidy. The view from the balcony over the cliffs and out to sea was excellent - we sat and had a wine at dusk and watched the birds come back from their fishing trips of the day.

Only bad point was the fact that we could hear doors down the passage closing and voices outside. Luckily nobody made much noise after hours. The cleaning equipment cupboard was also next to our room and there was a fair amount of noise from there in the morning.

The breakfast room was crowded, so we went elsewhere.

Price was good and well worth the stay. We would definitely recommend & return.

Room Tip: Go upstairs on the cliff edge for the view and stay away from the cleaning equip storage cupboard.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcdirt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

We are glad that you had a nice time. I am sorry that our staff was loud in the morning stocking their carts. I think they get excited to be at work and forget that there are guest still sleeping. I can assure you that I have addressed this with my executive housekeeper so that it does not happen in the future. Thank you for your very important feed back.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Fantastic View at a reasonable price which served as a great home base for exploring the Pismo-Morro area. Very clean with comfortable beds. lLarger then normal rooms. Nice plantation shutters and the balcony view was sublime.

Room Tip: Choose the newly remodeled ocean view rooms on the two story building, you won't be sorry.. Note: Go see "Sarge" on the embarcadero in Morro bay for the 10 dollar cruise
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 922Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled ocean front building.
Please give us a call if you find yourself in Pismo Beach again!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Shore Cliff Lodge and while a little pricey it was totally worth the money, the staff is wonderful, and all in room soaps are from bed bath and beyond, the room is clean and plush and comfortable, we had an unstairs room overlooking the gazebo and ocean with a great balcony. Pool and Spa are clean . The bird population was unreal to watch and we saw whales from our room! Lots of nearby restaurants to choose from. The morning breakfast was standard muffins were good and starbucks is reallll close! The hotel had alot of guests but inside our room it was quiet as could be and the bed was fantastic! Do yourself a favor and stay here at least once!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy_PLaMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your accomodations! I really appreciate the very nice comments. We always welcome all feedback so it is nice to hear that guest enjoyed their stay.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews