We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western Ever”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
218 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Best Western Ever”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Wow, I was very impressed. I don't know when this hotel was originally built but what a beautiful location. Our room was recently remodeled and was very clean and modern. The plantation shutters over the sliding glass doors gave the room a very classy look. And where did you get those high top chairs for the patio? Loved those. And our room included a sunset view from the patio. The walk along the cliff to breakfast made up for the selection of breakfast items but it was enough to begin our next adventure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor on the north end of the hotel. Ours was 236.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    612
    150
    62
    37
See reviews for
596
900
55
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the price. Right on the cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean and most rooms have an ocean view. The room was very clean, but the bed was a little lumpy. The chair with the ottoman was very uncomfortable, you couldn't really sit in it. Overall, a nice place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCFanIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalinga, CA
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel BY FAR has the best views and amenities for the price in the area! The staff is nice and professional. Rooms were clean and newly remodeled. iPod dock in room as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The view is just breathtaking! You wake up and sleep with the ocean just in front of you.. Price was a little steep though..

Beds was comfy, place was clean, but rooms looked prettier and new on website.. = P

Breakfast variety was little, but it was yummy.. If you drove, your car was parked just in front of your room which was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -saiyan-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Very stunning view of the ocean. For the view, I am giving maximum points. Location is good too, it is near many restaurants. It is also a few minutes drive to many attractions in Pismo. For the location, maximum points from me too. The service staff is friendly. I have enjoyed my stay a great deal.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugsby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

At the last minute, my parents asked us to take a quick trip to Pismo Beach with them. I was literally reviewing hotels on my Android as we drove down to Pismo. My parents like Best Westerns (I try to avoid them) and wanted to stay at this one or the other that is in town. We chose this one based on the reviews.

RESERVATIONS & CHECK-IN: I made our reservations on the phone. Thankfully there were rooms available at short notice. The staff was very friendly on the phone and at check-in.

ROOM: WOW!!! We had 2nd floor rooms that faced the ocean. What a STUNNING view. Even though it was chilly, we opened the door at night to hear the ocean. Soooo peaceful. Our two queen bed room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and sink area with the typical complimentary make-your-own-coffee. The bathroom was clean and provided a blow dryer. We had connecting rooms with my parents, which made it easy to go back and forth. We never watched t.v. because we were too busy playing games together.

My only complaint was the thin walls. I could hear my dad snoring and coughing, which made sleep a little uncomfortable. However, my husband and daughter said it wasn't a problem for them.

Since this is a MOTEL, not a HOTEL, so I was concerned about car traffic and foot traffic noise. There were so problems whatsoever.

BREAKFAST: We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast because we chose to sleep in and try out some of the local eateries. (The Honeymoon Cafe was AWESOME.)

OVERALL: This was a very good motel. Clean, nice amenities and friendly staff. There were no problems with birds or smells as mentioned in other reviews. We were VERY pleased, especially based on our expectations. If we go back, we will definitely consider it again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylmar, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Nicely kept hotel right off the ocean in Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbieSylmar_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,927 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing