We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful views large rooms”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“beautiful views large rooms”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

stayed here en route from SF to LA unfortunately took PC1 but 30 miles from pismo road blocked so had 2 go all way back to monterey and take long route .. rained all day wouldn't recommend PC1 boring and no little stops just cliffs one side and sheer drops other then road closed but no alternate route ! so arrived after 9pm no bar or restaurant open !!! we were given directions to liquor store. beautiful large rooms massive beds large bathrooms and fantastic view from balcony overlookin pacific ocean. beautiful pool area and jacuzzi witj glassed in area for sunbathing. complementary breakfast was great way to start our journey to LA. super hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higgins8294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    612
    150
    62
    37
See reviews for
596
900
55
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

arrived late aftet nightmare on pch1 road closed bout 30 miles before pismo, had to turn around and add extra 130 mile on journey. checkin fine but bar and restaurant closed at 9.30pm, to the english totally unknown in a hotel ! were told where local stores were. very helpful .. even gave us a corkscrew ! complimentary breakfast was a nice treat before our drive to LA, fair choice. pool area looked really nice and clean pity we didn't have time or weather to enjoy it and the hot tub was really inviting ! great views if the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higgins8294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed originally planned for one night, the guy who checked us in at 10pm was a tall light skinned younger gentleman. He was extremely nice and understanding, gave us a great rate for an amazing room. The second morning we extended our stay, a white younger woman was there. She was a little
Rude, and talkative. She advised us to go to the dunes, which we loved. However she raise our rate for the second night although they were no where close to being booked which was upsetting. That night we went back into the office and another man gave us restaurant recommendations. Overall we enjoyed our stay, we had an amazing view, the pool was warm and nice. The only downsize was wind underneath the door woke us up, it made a loud squealing noise.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbrown831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Loved this hotel, we got upgraded as soon as we arrived (quiet season) and the room was lovely, all rooms have an ocean view. It was a few minutes walk to pismo but wasnt a problem as generally you would have a car out there. We were only there for 1 night but would have loved to of stayed a few more nights, as soon as we got there we felt very relaxed and behind the front desk a lady called Angel was lovely and really helpful as we were trying to move my sister into the same hotel as it was so nice! The pool was lovely too overlooking the sea. Cant say a single bad thing about this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night on our trip from Los Angeles to San Francisco. It was very nice. The room was comfortable, clean and big enough for 4 Persons. The view over the pacific ocean is breathtaking and even better is the wonderful sunset.

Room Tip: upper rooms have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The hotel has a beautiful location and great views from the rooms. The service here was great - it's amazing what a difference it can make to a holiday! Highly recommend it, but don't make my mistake and only stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvosisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The beach is really nice but service at the hotel sucked.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,927 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Property: Shore Cliff Hotel
Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing