We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic wedding weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at the Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at the Cove to your Saves list
The Inn at the Cove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Fantastic wedding weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel over Valentines weekend,used the hotels gazebo for our ceremony & it was breathtaking. Only thing that would of made hotel better is hot tub in room,maybe room service. Bagels were only food worth eating at the free breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vacationluver661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you Vacationluver661 for the review on TripAdvisor about the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are delighted we could be such a huge part of your wedding day and Valentine’s weekend. We strive to make all of our guests’ stays memorable and are pleased to hear we did so with you. We hope to see you for your 1st year anniversary if not sooner.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    290
    68
    20
    18
See reviews for
272
503
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield,CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Loved our stay. The view from all rooms is great. The staff was very attentive. We were with friends and their response is the same as ours. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear 583mattm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review on TripAdvisor from your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you and your friends all enjoyed our staffs attentiveness and the complementary continental breakfast that we offer. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our balcony overlooked the cliffs and the rocks for perfect birdwatching-cormorants, Canada geese, etc. The cove had sea otters. Staff was helpful and bed was very comfortable. We went in the off-season and mid-week for a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cr1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you Cr1717 for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were able to enjoy all of the wildlife surrounding the hotel, including the array of birds. We offer many specials and package getaways throughout the year and hope that you will be able to take advantage of our great value again very soon.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a greatone night stay in pismo at the best western. All the rooms have a fabulous sea view and the co plimentary breakfast has a great selection. The rooms are tidy and well appointed, not to mention spacious. Pismo beach itself is ok, a bit tired, but the beach and views are stunning, the sunsetfrom the balciny over theocean is oneof the best we have seen. Whenin thearea, morro bay is mot to bemissed. All in all, a great stay en route up the pch! Unbeatable value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnertraveller1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Pinnertraveller1986,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review about your recent stay with us at The Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous ocean views along with our spacious rooms. Our housekeeping department does take pride in the service they provide to our guests and we are happy to see you noticed this. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great location. Amazing views. Breakfast included. We will definitely come back to this hotel. Close to SLO and wine tasting. Great walking paths next to hotel that lead to Shell Beach. Enjoy this amazing hotel and location. Free wifi and parking makes the hotel even better !!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobhill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the glowing review of the Best Western Shelter Cove Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you had a chance to enjoy all that we offer at the hotel and the surrounding area. It sounds as though our beautiful wine country located just a few miles from Pismo Beach made for a wonderful outing during your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to Pismo Beach.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel gives you an incredible view of the pacific and coastline. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Be sure to bring your binoculars to view the sea otters and other wildlife. There are many local restaurants and bars to enjoy the nightlife. A stroll on the pier is also great along with the seaside shops for picking up memorabilia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Floyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Floyd M.,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and all that we offer at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your entire stay and our proximity to many other attractions in Pismo Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

When we booked this room at a discounted two night stay little did we know that we also gave up a descent room. We were given an inferior room because we did not pay full price. This was not the way we wanted to start or Valentine getaway. That information should be given up front. very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernadina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you Bernadina R. for writing about your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of your room during your recent stay and that you felt there was a correlation to the discounted rate in which you booked. As you observed, our hotel offers multiple levels and view types all of which offer an ocean view. We are always pleased to accept any specific room requests or location requests upon booking and do our very best to fulfill each request. We hope to have another opportunity to invite you back and ensure that you receive a room more specific to what you were anticipating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Property: The Inn at the Cove
Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing