We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful spot on the edge of the see with balcony's overlooking the sea and the sunset. Room was large and excellent in every way. Breakfast was substantial and served in room overlooking a patio. Liked the hotel and Pismo Beach so much we stayed an extra night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BGBVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you BGBVictoriaBC for the review of your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you stayed another night. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels return you to California.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    369
    83
    28
    22
See reviews for
383
673
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great views and CLEAN rooms and exterior. Looks like they just repainted and updated. Hotel is on bike path that takes you to Pismo Beach...just a short ride and your there! NO beach access from hotel but several places to sit and watch the sun go down with your gal!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the complimentary review. The entire hotel has recently undergone a complete renovation and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the updates we have made. We do offer private beach access on the ocean side of our hotel near the gazebo, please feel free to ask about this during your next stay and we will gladly point you in the right direction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge very soon.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Great location. We stay here at least twice a year. Nice big room with ocean front balcony. The area has panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean with lovely sunsets. Rooms are large and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such an awesome review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do offer some of the best panoramic ocean views and sunset views on the Central Coast. We appreciate your continued patronage with the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back again really soon.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denair, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a bad experience for the first time here..Love the place...and will stay again, but a bad experience this time around. Every thing about this Hotel is normally EXCELLENT, but this time the Customer Service could have definately been improved by accomodating special circumstances for a customer who would definately be a return customer. Again, GREAT place, Normally GREAT service..just not this time. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you Terri H. for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns and comments about your stay to us. We apologize that this recent stay was not quite what you have experienced in your previous stays with us. We are always striving to improve our customer service and your experience has not gone unheard. We hope that you will continue your patronage with us and we can exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wonderful setting and view. It doesn't get much better than this. Large room with balcony; friendly staff; breakfast offerings not as extensive as most Best Western Plus hotels offer. Price on Best Western site was much cheaper than quoted to us on the phone directly to the motel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Donald S.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor about the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are happy to hear that you found our the staff, service and views to be wonderful. We offer a best rate guaranteed on our website, along with many special promotions. We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of booking in this way and hope to see you again when your travels return you to Pismo Beach.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very nice views of the ocean. Unfortunately we were put in a room overlooking an empty pool with yellow caution tape around it. They were also growing mushrooms and the smell was startling as you stepped out of the car in the parking lot. With that said, everything else was good. The room was big with a tall ceiling and the breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jacob K.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the review of the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. I want to assure you that we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations during each and every stay. During your stay we were working diligently to fix an unexpected maintenance issue with our pool and thank you for your understanding during this process. We also recently updated our landscaping in several locations throughout property and apologize for any undesirable odor caused by this. I am glad you enjoyed the size of the room, our extended continental breakfast and our beautiful views. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having a walking/jogging path right out your door was great. Can not beat the view of the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Very nice room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great to have instant wi-fi too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelterCoveGM, Assistant General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful views and the lovely ocean front pathway that is located on our property. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Amber Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,771 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Property: The Inn at the Cove
Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing