We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view/Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view/Great price”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I am a young person who wanted to find a cheap room on the water for a reasonable price to have a couple drinks with some friends. I searched all along Pismo to find a hotel on the water for a good price and the Shelter Cove Lodge was a great choice! I paid $132 for one night right on the water. It was clean, the people were nice and I cannot wait to go back. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have either a relaxing and/or romantic time for a good price.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and I thought 2nd floor would be better. However it doesn't matter, gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    377
    91
    31
    23
See reviews for
404
727
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great hotel. We saw the great reviews on TripAdvisor but we were still surprised seeing how great this hotel is.
Large room, very accomodating staff, fair continental breakfast, beautiful ocean view from our room (and it seems that from all rooms). Beautiful park just behind the hotel, so even if you don't stay here - come to this place if you're in pismo beach.
We absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_simple_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSWEGO
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is definitely the best hotel with the vest view. The pool is ocean side which is a plus. The staff was really great offering tips for lunch. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrap53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Upstairs rooms a little loud due to adjacent freeway noise, so we stayed downstairs. Very nice place, a little dated, they just installed flat panel TV's. Free parking, free wireless, and free breaksfast. Lots of good walking opportunities, including a nice little park is nearby. They have their own private beach down some stairs, and an overall great view. A very good place to stay on your trip along the coast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spf1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our favorite stop between San Francisco and southern California is Pismo Beach, and we've tried several hotels here over the years. Shelter Cove is our favorite. In addition to the large rooms, super comfortable beds, clean and (again) large bathrooms and great ocean views, the swimming pool is very warm and totally protected from the wind. Imagine swimming at night in December and feeling totally comfortable. My guess is that the pool water is in the upper 80's. Lovely!!!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the lower level have patios with gates that open directly to the swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyOfCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This was a great stop off on our tour down the coast. This hotel is perched on the cliffs, with incredible views of the ocean. It is the perfect spot to relax, and we spent a good hour or so on our balcony with a glass of wine watching the water and the sunset. We saw sea otters just off the shore and a pod of dolphins swam by and played around just along the beach. Very comfortable beds and the continental breakfast was great - a good range of choices. Loved this place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here one night oct 31 while on way to Garden Grove area, in a very scenic location by a cliff, nice area to walk around. Rooms were good sized and well maintained,and was quiet at night. Breakfast was good. Is also near to old town Pismo Beach where are some good reasonable priced restaurants and can walk out on the beach. Will for sure stay here again if passing thru the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,954 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,668 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
823 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Property: The Inn at the Cove
Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing