We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best stop on a road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of our best stop on a road trip”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel is ideally located in front of the see. The room are all in front of the ocean and the view is WOW when you wake up on the morning and enjoy the view on your small terrace. The pool and the spa have also an exceptional panorama.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    375
    88
    31
    22
See reviews for
396
716
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

It is true about the view, can't beat it. Our only complaints were about the TV reception, the low toilet height in the bathroom and the light on the balcony has no way to control it. It stays on all night and is quite bright. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay while on the road. The Shell Cafe down the road toward the pier has a great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I love this place. I have stayed here three times. I like to stop by when taking a "scenic" route from Northern California back down to Los Angeles. It's perfectly situated right off the freeway, and each room has a fantastic balcony with a view of the cliffs that overlook the Pacific. The rooms are very large, stocked with Bath & Body Works toiletries, and is complete with a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

The decor is outdated, and so is the TV but who cares when you have such a fantastic view at such a decent rate? I highly recommend Zorro's which is about a half mile away if you want a delicious, hearty breakfast - they also advertise a pretty good happy hour with cheap beers and tacos. The Pismo Beach pier is also located nearby.

Room Tip: Each room has a great view. You really can't lose, but I like the top rooms better. There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MigratingBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
231 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The area has gotten VERY pricey so, to find a "moderately priced" hotel with killer views is a bonus. It's nothing fancy and could use a little updating but the staff was friend, the room more than adequate and the local very good. But it's the view that gets you. EVERY room has an ocean view and the Central CA coast has some of the best views in the world. Didn't think too much of their "free" breakfast but free is free. Everything else was very good at a reasonable price

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were so happy at this place. The view from our room, & views from anywhere on the property were unreal.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are the best, but they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunburywolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The room was nice and spacious. We had a little terrace that opens onto the pool.
The staff was very friendly.
The breakfast was good but basic.
The location was perfect. Not far from Hwy 101 and close to everything.
The ocean view was outstanding !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is a small and very nice 3 star hotel on the ocean with great ocean views from all rooms. A decent continental breakfast is provided along with USA Today. Staff are very nice and responsive. They upgraded us to an available upper level room! Rooms are spacious and well equipped except for the TV which was about 20 years old with poor reception (37" flat screen TVs are inexpensive and the hotel should definitely address this need). Wireless internet was only moderately fast but functional. The hotel is conveniently located to Hwy 101 and nearby services in Shell Beach and very nice walking and jogging areas! Somewhat expensive but still more reasonable than other nearby beach hotels and lodges! Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,894 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
807 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Property: The Inn at the Cove
Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing