We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2011

we loved our stay here. our room was big, clean and airy and had an awesome view of the cliffs and ocean. the staff were super friendly and helpful. best place to stay in pismo!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 kids (8 and 3). Just enough distance from Pismo town to enjoy the ocean view. Large rooms. Nothing fancy but clean, Great front desk and room service. Balcony screen got stuck and the person came to fix it ( within minutes) actually serviced the entire door ( says a lot about thoughtful employees). Requested extra towels the first day and we had them all 3 days without asking for again.
Small breakfast area, but pool site and lobby tabels were available. May be they can tweak the menu by adding a meat product (boiled eggs were available). Stayed at BW's with more frills, but good for a "on the beach" BW. Left the hotel happy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

First, the views are spectacular and the rooms are comfortable, and I found the staff very helpful, so overall we enjoyed our stay. They even upgraded us when the nicer rooms weren't totally full. But the breakfast was just okay in a sad looking, small room (we ate in our room every morning) and I'd expect more, like a gym or a working business center (the computer was having problems). Overall, a nice place, but anything more than the $168 a night we paid would have been too much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KidsInT0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had the best sleep we ever had away from home,,, Everyone was very nice and had a great continental breakfast.. The only thing we could possebly complain about was the toilet kept running and when we called the front desk they sent someone like within 5 min. It worked for a while but started again. We just kept the bathroom door shut through the night and it was fine. We let them know at the desk the next morning when we checked out. We are going to stay again in september of this year and bring our daughter this time,, Hopeing to get her to want to get married next year here... ; )

Room Tip: Want it to be realy quiet,,, stay up stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkplug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room was very nice and of good size, but nothing special. The bed was very comfortable and with the sliding door open we could hear the ocean waves. We had a glass of wine or two after dinner out on the balcony. The ocean view is fantastic, however you cannot see the sunset. There is beach access, however it's a steep drop and the beach is not very sandy. The walk to the Pismo Pier is about a 1/2 hour. Great restaurants and the town are only a few minutes’ drive. Breakfast is provided, although it is just your basic continental. We ate out by the pool, which is in a nice setting with ocean views and blocked from the wind.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack.goodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My spouse had such an unpleasant experience, and to make matters worse, this hotel double charged our credit card. When my spouse is unhappy, I am unhappy, and this double charge caused me time missed at work to try and get resolution. It was also an inconvenience because all my pending transactions now had overdraft charges. Also, I couldn't use the CC for 24 hours, and yet needed it to go to the grocery store. Very unhappy. The Assistant Manager was compliant, but it took 24 hours to get resolution going back and forth and back and forth. A stay in a hotel should be as uncomplicated as possible, and a time to unwind and destress. Unfortunately, none of these occurred.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank knockindown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here as an stop between LA and Yosemite. Did not expect great stuff. All is OK, except the complimentary breakfast. Turned out to be a stuggle for life to get some food and the variety was poor. But again, we were in transit. Avila beach is a very nice beach and is only a couple miles north.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $175 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sweeping panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, The Inn at the Cove is the ideal destination for a retreat for real life. Escape your every day in our tranquil, oceanfront setting, and enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi, and unbeatable proximity to the Central Coast's famous wine country and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing