We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with helpful, professional employees. As an honors member, we got the breakfast package. It's cook to order and/ or buffet. Great, healthy choices.
The rooms are quieter overlooking the parking lots. If you open the windows in the nice view rooms, you'll hear the pool filter or the freeway or the car wash at the intersection. The staff was very kind in allowing us to move.
The other oddity are the mattresses. They are the dial firmness or softness. It just doesn't sleep as well as a regular mattress, though. And there always seems to be a depression in the mattress when you get up!?
Still, I like it here and will come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 5150rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    268
    109
    38
    24
See reviews for
318
276
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaboatao dos Guararapes, PE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

It was funny, when we arrived we did not observe that the topography of the terrain was very steep, so we seek out to the lobby, as always down, but only after a long walk, we discovered that the lobby was on the fourth floor. The location is a bit dark and to get anywhere we need to cross the highway and shopping (outlet Pismo - even a little interesting) restaurants and Roses was our choice for dinner. But the hotel is very good and so we managed to visit wonderful places around. Beautiful beaches and a small farm (Avila Valley Barn 560 Avila Beach Dr, San Luis Obispo, CA) with local foods and fruits that made ​​me love the variety of all options.

Room Tip: No bad choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradesportsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Hotel was decent, location was great, the view was awesome, room service food not good, but the restaurant across the street (Yanagi's) was awesome!!! My heater never really worked, staff was nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dameee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed there for one night and had no issues. The hotel was clean and was very quiet. The breakfast was really good too. I used rewards points so the cost was not an issue for me. I enjoyed my stay there and it was close to CalPoly and what we needed. Pismo Beach is a cute little beach town. Hopefully can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff was Amazing; they were always smiling and friendly. The bartender was very knowledgeable with the local wine and suggested a great place to eat, (It was the hotels restaurant). Best steak and salmon my wife and I have ever had and we might come back even if we are staying with family next time just to eat here. Zach and Erick in the kitchen can really cook. Also the restaurant manager Corry was always there to help with any thing we asked for. Breakfast was a great set up buffet with every thing you could need. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The front desk was spot on with the check in and helpful with finding fun stuff to do in the area thanks to Ian. Prefect hotel, you should send these people to go out and train other hotels in service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

First let me say the hotel is clean, new and pleasing to the eye. Hotel staff were helpful. However, the room stayed very hot at night, even when the AC was down as low as it could go. I'm not a big person as to make so much of my own body heat that I cannot get cool. Also, the mattresses and pillows were very uncomfortable!! They used these seemingly generic, temperpedic mattresses that just felt awful! I was glad for morning and that I was only staying one day. This hotel is on the OTHER side of the freeway. No where near beach access. Not that they advertize beach access...I am just informing. Breakfast is NOT free unless, you buy some kind of package upon booking and then of course the rate is raised. Regular price for brkfst is 12.99 adults. The lobby is nice and spacious. Cookies in the afternoon...nice for the kiddohs oh, and free popcorn. My youngest loved that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 740shalenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Affordable, good location for an overnighter. Close to freeway access and restaurants. Very clean. The heated pool was too cold. The breakfast buffet was very good and the sevice was excellent.. I did not find the bed to my liking, but for an inexpensive overnight stay it was ok. I suggest if you are continuing north on the 1, get a hotel with a good bed because you will be sitting in your car for hours and will want a well rested back for the trip.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is on the top floor. We liked the rooms with a patio facing the pool. There w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottsdaleSchnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,921 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing