We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Trip”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed here for New Year's weekend and it was perfect. The staff are amazing and there are always fresh homemade cookies for guests to enjoy. The employees at the bar are very friendly and helpful and they even had a small New Year's champagne toast and appetizers event. The rooms are nice and clean and we enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The location is about a mile from the beach but it backs up to a neighborhood of charming houses so it was nice to walk around and enjoy the architecture. Great experience at this hotel, would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    276
    114
    40
    25
See reviews for
327
281
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great location. Comfortable, clean and amazing staff. My husband and I spend new years here and they were amazing. It is convieniently located close to the freeway but you don' t even feel that it is, its quiet and clean and its soo pretty. We loved the bed..my husband loved the fact that each side has its own dial number bed for comfort. The room was clean, and guest services were great. Housekeeping was very professional, polite, helpful and outstanding. The front desk gave us great directions to go sightseeing and their breakfast buffet was phenomenal. Will come back soon...Great location and near various cities like san luis obispo, morrow bay and wine country.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We staying for New Years weekend and got a one bedroom suite.
There are many things I liked about this hotel:
-Friendly staff
-Huge room, and loved how the bathroom was off of the living room area and not the bathroom so I was able to put my kiddos in the bedroom to sleep and didn't have to worry about waking them to use the restroom.
-Great location! Across from the outlets, right off the 101 and just minutes from the ocean.
-Yummy cookies every night!
-kid friendly bedding. They had pack n plays and usually I have to bring bedding at other hotels because they just offer a huge sheet....they had mattress covers for the pack n play and kid sized blankets.
-I even loved the brand of shampoo and conditioner :)

I highly recommend this hotel. Although we didn't care too much for the mattress that had the firmness settings, it wouldn't turn us away from staying there. But do know they DO NOT offer a free breakfast, but for us it was fine because we wanted to get cinnamon rolls downtown anyways.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellilynn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel before it was a Hilton property and really liked it. I was a little concerned about the change but it was even a nicer stay. Rooms are top notch and service was excellent. Breakfast was over priced but room was a good value. Management has been there since opening and enjoyed and pleasant word with him.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great location. Have stayed a few times on ca coast trips. Used to be Mission Inn. Warm, comfortable atmosphere. Nice staff. Can' t figure out when business was slow they gave us view of trash area. Should be one of the last rooms to fill. Avoid room 426. Ask for room facing the coast. Otherwise we recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelRoadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while attending a graduation at Cal Poly. I must say that this was one of the most friendly front desk and food service staffs I have seen at a Hilton property in a long time. The room was good, clean and appointed nicely. Easy access to Pismo Beach and with San Luis Obispo only 15 minutes away it was a good location. Highly recommend this hotel to those traveling through on the 101.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed on the second floor in a spacious, modern room with two beds and a separate en suite area with an extra basin in the room. In addition to the usual hotel room facilities, there was a free safety deposit box, a microwave oven and a fridge. There was free wi-fi in the room that worked well. The hotel had a fitness room, small pool and spa, although we did not use them they looked clean and well-equipped.

The hotel’s reception staff were friendly and helpful and there are free cookies at their desk. We were told we could walk to the beach in 30 minutes, but after about ten minutes we decided that it was going to be further than we thought, and involved walking near the main Route 101, so turned back. Despite being near Route 101, we could not hear any noise from our hotel room at the back.

There is an outlet centre within easy walking distance of the hotel, which has high reductions on quality clothes and was well worth a visit. There are numerous eating places nearby from fast-food to restaurant dining. We ate at Cocos, which was good value, although there was an error from the kitchen with the meal that was soon corrected on bringing it to their attention.

We had breakfast at the hotel, which was nothing special, it included cereal and some hot options, unappetising scrambled egg. The toaster was set too high and started to burn the bread. There was a TV on in the breakfast room.

There was a nice fresh feel to the refurbed rooms but the hotel itself is a bit out of the way of the town.

We stayed for one night in the Hilton Garden Inn during November 2011.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayForUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,956 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,361 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing