We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ambiance, food, and service”

Lido at Dolphin Bay
Reserve with OpenTable
Lido at Dolphin Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 105 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spyglass Drive
Description: Lido Restaurant and Lounge at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa is one of the top sought after dining locations in Pismo Beach. The mesmerizing ocean view provides the perfect backdrop for a casual yet elegant dining experience. Come and experience the most spectacular sunsets Shell Beach has to offer while sitting on the Lido Patio. Executive Chef Jacob Moss has perfected his California Coastal Cuisine showcasing a variety of world class products that can be found right in the San Luis Obispo region. Chef Jacob has developed relationships with local farmers who provide produce freshly picked from their fields as well as with local ranchers and artisans so that he can provide the freshest and most natural cuisine. With over 300 wineries from the Santa Maria and Santa Ynez Valleys to the Edna Valley, Paso Robles and Monterey appellations, there are countless exciting and unique local wines to pair with Chef Jacob's cuisine. Lido is committed to bringing all of the farmers and wineries together in order to celebrate the endless bounties of our region.
northern traveler
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect ambiance, food, and service”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Lido restaurant had a wonderful menu. Maybe a little lacking on fish choices, however that is readily available elsewhere. Service was outstanding and wine knowledge in the bar area was excellent! Very friendly staff and manager was onsite and paying attention, that is always a plus when dining! Cannot go wrong with ocean views either! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pamatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Well thank you, Pam, for sharing this wonderful feedback with us. We really try to focus on bringing every member of the team into the process of building a knowledgeable and enjoyable experience, and it is always inspiring to hear how that hard work is paying off. We will look forward to enjoying the view with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    63
    22
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Thanksgiving Feast”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Three options on the fixed priced menu included, turkey, salmon or pasta. All were prepared to perfection and people moved in and out in a well-organized, gracious manor. I highly recommend it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Well thank you so much, Cynthia. As people who build our lives around great food & wine, Thanksgiving is one of our favorite days of the year. Thank you so much to you and your family for sharing it with us, and thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaver Lake, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Thanksgiving Turkey”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our family of four had reservations for Thanksgiving. Two meals were good - fillet of salmon and beef tenderloin. The turkey dinners however were anything but good! Really surprised as we paid same rate as the others - $55 each. Desserts all the way around the table were disappointing. Normally food is much better than this. Have been there many times over the years. Best thing though - no corking fee that night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elliotthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, General Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Well thank you so much for joining us with your family on one of our favorite days of the year! I am terribly sorry to hear the news about the turkey dinners, however. Had I known sooner I would have certainly liked to intervene, but I am happy to see you have continued to enjoy our service in the past. I will send you my personal contact information. Please let me know when you next plan to join us and I will be happy to ensure that we make up for it on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The menu was short but had some interesting offerings. But in reality, the food was just average for the price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, Michael. We do truly aim to go above and beyond with both our service and food, so in the future please do not hesitate to ask for me personally if there is anything we can do to enhance your experience. We will hope to see you again soon so we can turn it up that extra notch and really deliver a superlative experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“One of the best happy hours in the Pismo Beach area!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

When we are in the Pismo/Shell Beach area, we always try and hit the happy hours in the area and this time, we included Happy Hour at the Lido Restaurant at the Dolphin Resort. They have a couple of discounted specialty drinks, well drinks, beers and wines all at very good prices. The hours are from 3 pm to 6 pm, except weekends, of course. They also have some very good appetizers at reasonable prices to go with their drinks and a large outdoor seating area as well as seating in the bar area. We chose the outdoor area and were even offered blankets and a space heater to take the chill off the early evening. Dinner entrees can be a little pricey, but the food is excellent with some very unique dishes. Go for the happy hour and stay for dinner, if you have room!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chaslin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Well thank you so much for spreading the word! In my mind there is no better place to be at that time of day than out on the bluffs with a cocktail or a glass of wine, and with discounts on premium wells like Bombay Dry and Jim Beam, and a rotating selection of premium microbrews on draft we seem to have developed quite a following. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Shell Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido at Dolphin Bay also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Shell Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Lido at Dolphin Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing