We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Lido at Dolphin Bay
Ranked #27 of 105 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spyglass Drive
Description: Lido Restaurant and Lounge at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa is one of the top sought after dining locations in Pismo Beach. The mesmerizing ocean view provides the perfect backdrop for a casual yet elegant dining setting. Come and experience the most spectacular sunsets Pismo Beach has to offer while dining on the patio. Lido at Dolphin Bay specializes in California Coastal Cuisine showcasing a variety of world class products that can be found right in the San Luis Obispo region. With over 300 wineries from the Santa Maria and Santa Ynez Valleys to the Edna Valley, Paso Robles and Monterey appellations, there are countless exciting and unique local wines to pair with each dish. Lido at Dolphin Bay is committed to bringing all of the farmers and wineries together in order to celebrate the endless bounties of the Central Coast region.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A group of us celebrated a special occasion by having lunch there today. We had dined there before and it was one of our favorite local restaurants. However, today was an exception. The staff was very friendly, but slow, even considering we were a group. The menu was confusing and many misunderstood what was included. The food was mediocre at best. Sad to see such a nice restaurant serve a meal like that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mriell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear mriell3,
Thank you for posting your most recent experience on Trip Advisor. It is always our intention to exceed our guests expectations, and it seems, in this case that we have fallen short. We greatly appreciate and carefully consider all guest feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again soon.
Warm Regards,
The Lido Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Lido at Dolphin Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have had the occasion to visit this restaurant several times - for lunch and dinner. I actually prefer it during the lunch time frame, for a few reasons: It's not as crowded, the view is consistently great (the"marine layer", aka fog, can obliterate the ocean view in the evening) and the menu is about the same. Be advised that it gets pretty busy most weekends (favorite location for weddings, group festivities, etc.), so getting there during the weekdays is recommended. Try the appetizer ribs - spectacular! Combine with one of the salads, and it's a perfect portion for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Kaye T,
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your meals, especially the Mongolian Style BBQ Ribs, as well as our amazing view! We look forward to welcoming you back for lunch again soon!
Warm Regards,
The Lido Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had dinner last night (Saturday) and the Sunday Champagne Brunch this morning. We loved both meals. There was a large, rather raucous wedding in the main dining room at dinner, but the staff did an excellent job of serving us with cheerful attention, in spite of the multiple demands of the evening. Food was excellent -- She had seafood linguini with vodka/saffron sauce and I had the roast duck with fig chutney. Flavors were complex and memorable. We brought our own champagne and it was served with care.

Champagne Brunch late this morning was a leisurely, prix fixe three course meal with a choice of appetizer, main and dessert and bottomless mimosas or champagne. We both had oysters as an appetizer. She had a wild mushroom omelet and I had a grass fed charbroiled hamburger cooked to perfection for our entrees. We had fruit for dessert and a nap afterward.

We would heartily recommend Lido to anyone who loves well finessed food and enjoys great service. Reservations for dinner are a must as the night we had dinner, it was sold out due to the multiple events.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kentkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Kentkt,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear that you and your guest enjoyed your dinner and brunch at Lido. Chef Jacob will be happy to hear that you enjoyed both the Maple Leaf Farms Duck as well as your Linguini with Steamed Clams and Mussels. We look forward to welcoming the two of you back to Lido Restaurant again soon!
Warm Regards,
The Lido Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had dinner and breakfast, food was fresh and healthy. No corkage on bringing your own wine. Great ambiiance, good service and beautiful view!

Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Robin,
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Lido and hope to welcome you back to the resort again soon!
Warm Regards,
The Lido Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a "must eat" destination if you are on the Central Coast. There are some great restaurants in the Pismo/SLO area, but Lido's is the best. Highly recommend.

Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for posting about your visit with us on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lido Restaurant. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido at Dolphin Bay also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Lido at Dolphin Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing