We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido at Dolphin Bay

Lido at Dolphin Bay
Reserve with OpenTable
Lido at Dolphin Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spyglass Drive
Description: Lido Restaurant and Lounge at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa is one of the top sought after dining locations in Pismo Beach. The mesmerizing ocean view provides the perfect backdrop for a casual yet elegant dining experience. Come and experience the most spectacular sunsets Shell Beach has to offer while sitting on the Lido Patio. Executive Chef Jacob Moss has perfected his California Coastal Cuisine showcasing a variety of world class products that can be found right in the San Luis Obispo region. Chef Jacob has developed relationships with local farmers who provide produce freshly picked from their fields as well as with local ranchers and artisans so that he can provide the freshest and most natural cuisine. With over 300 wineries from the Santa Maria and Santa Ynez Valleys to the Edna Valley, Paso Robles and Monterey appellations, there are countless exciting and unique local wines to pair with Chef Jacob's cuisine. Lido is committed to bringing all of the farmers and wineries together in order to celebrate the endless bounties of our region.
Los Osos, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had dinner and breakfast, food was fresh and healthy. No corkage on bringing your own wine. Great ambiiance, good service and beautiful view!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Robin,
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Lido and hope to welcome you back to the resort again soon!
Warm Regards,
The Lido Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    59
    19
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Meal on the Central Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a "must eat" destination if you are on the Central Coast. There are some great restaurants in the Pismo/SLO area, but Lido's is the best. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Stuart,
Thank you for posting about your visit with us on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lido Restaurant. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Celebrated our son's 7th birthday while staying at the hotel and it couldn't have been a better experience. Everyone fussed over him and we had the best meal of the trip with an unparalleled view. Win for all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Famo4Philly_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Famo4Philly_PA,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lido Restaurant! It is so nice to hear that you celebrated your son's 7th Birthday with us! I am sure that our staff will be happy to hear that they were able to enhance your dining experience. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Lido as well as Dolphin Bay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Celebrated my birthday at Lido. Husband and I both had fabulous meals. The setting and view are spectacular, but usually you do not get a 5 star meal at a hotel/resort on the water. Lido is first class all the way. Service was friendly and attentive, food presentation was lovely and our meals were both delicious. Yes, a bit pricey but worth every penny considering you pay as much to eat at any of SLO counties better establishments..and this one rates among the top 10 without a doubt. Kudos to newly appointed Executive Chef Jacob Moss and his team.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Spg18,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor! I am sure that Chef Jacob will be happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Birthday Dinner at Lido. We hope to welcome you and your husband back soon!
Warm Regards,
The Lido Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Level Contributor
168 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great View and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at the Cliffs, and dined at the Dolphin. The food and service were top notch. Very professional, and the dishes were huge, maybe the app's were too big. i had no room for my entree. Huge wine list.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KNICKRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd B, Manager at Lido at Dolphin Bay, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear KNICKRD,
Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your service and meal at Lido and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lido Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido at Dolphin Bay also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Lido at Dolphin Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing