We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but the hotel was nice n very clean. The beds were tempur-pedic mattress and its a close walk to shops and beach. The room was not very big but for the price and the excellent location it was well worth every penny. The owner was very friendly and over all we would consider staying there again. The Montalvo Family ;)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morenita2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 157 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Check-In is supposed to be at 3PM and we had to wait 40 minutes because our reserved room hadn't been cleaned yet. When it was finally ready we had to actually squeeze past a maids cart (complete with overflowing trash bags hanging from it) that was left on the upstairs walkway to get to our room. Also there is construction going on and things are quite a mess and the pool is closed. Be prepared to be woken up fairly early by hammering. It would have been nice to have known these things BEFORE booking the room! The only redeeming thing about the whole experience was that the room wasn't bad and the bed was pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marypI3031SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst driving up the coast. The hotel is perfect for short stays, check in was easy, there is loads of parking and the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is not really anything spectacular, but the room was so cheap you can hardly complain. Its a short walk to the beach and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmasmith729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

It was up and down for me with this place. The lady who I checked in with was very rude and talked to me like a child. The room was very nice. However way too small to be considered a suite or a room in an inn. The beds were very nice and brand new tempurpedics(no bed bugs I checked thouroughly). The breakfast was muffins were very stale. It's located in a very good spot. The last day we were woken up at 8am by a jackhammer that lasted until when we checked out. I understand you are remodeling but to start that early? Maybe offer a discount for the people that don't mind staying there during. I had no idea though that there was construction going on. The guy who was running the office when I checked out was very nice. All together I'm not sure if this was a good stay or bad. It was so up and down. So I'll let you who read this decide if it's worth staying there.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Madison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Needed a place to stay in Pismo Beach. Prices weren't too bad for beach area until we went to our room. Our room was 109 but the card on the inside of the roomdoor said 108. The smallest room we have ever stayed in. I think it used to be a storage room and they converted it into a guest room. I will say though that even though it was tiny, it was only a couple of blocks from downtown and to the pier and it was very clean and somewhat updated. We had a great time and I am really glad it was so close as my husband has trouble walking. I might stay here again, but only if we get one of the bigger rooms. Also, I should say it was a smoking room so that was okay with us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stayed for one night on the 5th Sep. we had prepaid online but were told at check in that the charged hadn't gone through so we paid again. the hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable and spacious, no aircon but the fans worked. the hotel is close to the beach and restaurants and breakfast was good. we later discovered we were double charged so sent an email. days later there was still no reply. we found another email address so emailed that too. now its been two weeks and still nothing. beware!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JemimaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to spend your time at the beach. shops, restaurants and an outlet mall are just 20min by walk!
Room was clean, comfortable beds. No aircon, just a fan, but in September it was fine without it. totally recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natcrosscountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#16 of 29 in Pismo Beach
335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#23 of 29 in Pismo Beach
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
#20 of 29 in Pismo Beach
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $69 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing