We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good and Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Beachwalker is close to the Beach and Pier, lovely at sunset, but by a noisy main road.. The room was clean with a good shower and very good bed. Unfortunately the walls are paper thin and we had next doors TV on until very late and back on very early in the morning, forgot to put my earplugs in!!
The pool is very warm but the horrible wall around it makes it a very unattractive place to sit.
The breakfast was the most limited on our trip with horrible polystyrene plates and bowls.
Staff were friendly enough.
Nothing special and would recommend only as a cheapish one night stop.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    35
    16
    15
See reviews for
32
61
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Husband and I stayed 1 night end of May after staying 2 nights in August 2011. Again, we were very pleased with the room quality, very clean, very comfy King Temperpedic bed, and very nice bathroom and tv. A nice little kitchenette was included in our room too, although we didn't use it. Stayed on a weeknight, and it was very quiet, and the motel staff were very nice. We LOVE the heated pool, as it was very windy and cold end of May. We plan on staying here again in the future! Enjoyed all the updated remodeled rooms! Can't beat the price either! Nice little hidden gem in Pismo, and so close to the beach!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gweaver51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as a break from driving around Nevada/Utah/Arizonz/California.

Location chosen for it's name and motel chosen due to nightly rate and some favourable reviews (not on Tripadvisor though).

Main room was fairly large. Kitchenette looked to be recently renovated but the hob didn't work. Kitchenette had a fridge which was welcome. Also, please be aware that there is no equipment whatsoever in the kitchettes - no pots, pans, kettle, cutlery, plates etc. Consequently little point in being assigned one of these rooms!

The room did become very hot and the air conditioning was quite noisy. Had to weigh up the pros and cons of keeping cool or not sleeping........ the air conditioning won.

'Free' breakfast but available from the reception area which was tiny and it almost felt as if you were intruding if you dared to eat a cereal and cake there.

The pool was heated which was very nice but not too many recliners around the pool so you had to pick your time.

Sorry Beachwalker - I felt that we overpaid for what we got!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bookerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

typical seaside resort, really nice pier and area was clean enough however compared to other areas on our drive it wasn't the best, bit tacky..........the motel was good, clean and the room was huge however the area itself I wouldn't be rushing back but again for a one nighter it was good

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great pool- so hot. Great bed, great shower, great room, great location so near the beach. Good service. Only complaint was thin walls so got woken up at 4am by some loud voices. But otherwise a great place at an amazing price!!!!

Room Tip: We had king size bed and it was huge! Just near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 13 days this January 2012 and had a great time.
We reserved the suite, as there are 5 of us, and we wanted to be able to cook at our room to save money on meals.
This worked ok. There are no pots, pans, spoons or forks available. No dishwashing soap or cloths.The coffee maker is a one cup and doesn't work that well. The refrigerator is a nice size and plenty big to keep milk, leftovers, etc., in it. The stove top works ok. I think it needs more amps to have it work real slick. Expect delays in boiling water! We finnally wised up and pre-heated our water in the microwave to get a head start on boiling.
We bought our stuff at Walmart and the Dollar Store so it worked out for us to cook in the room by buying our own stuff without much investment BUT we had to leave it there as we took an airplane to get to our vaccation destination.
When I asked the front desk about the pots and pan situation, she told me they didn't supply these things because it was stolen everytime they did. I think they could have the necessary items available if they wanted and just take a deposit on it, or have you sign something saying if you take off with the kitchen supplies you will be charged extra but.....
The beds are very comfortable, the cleaning staff is great and did a fantastic job with keeping our room neat and clean and supplied with towels! The suite we had is updated; it has nice flat screen tvs. The wireless works in parts of the room(by the windows); there is no wired connection so don't expect to do much work if you need a secured connection. The pool is very nice and they do keep it heated. The hotel was busy the 2 weeks we were there but the noise level wasn't ever a concern. We loved being so close to the ocean and walked to the ocean everyday for a morning walk or to play for the day! In fact, it is with in walking distance to a great downtown area of Pismo with reastuants of many different kinds, and of the best cinnamon rolls around!
The upper deck is a great place to enjoy that morning cup of coffee and if you can balance your food, eat. They could use a table or two up there. Plenty of seating though.
Being in Pismo was a great location for us to branch out to the surrounding areas. It is an easy hop, skip and a jump to the freeway to take you wherever you desire to go.
The continental breakfast consists of coffee, juice, danishes, and muffins. All good but we mostly ate our breakfast from our suite with the food we bought.
The Beachwalker is well worth your stay and at such a good price you will enjoy your time in Pismo and the surrounding areas!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good location. Clean room on top floor, with just a whiff of cigarette smoke. Great mattress, but squeaky, rickety bedframe. Paper thin walls left us able to hear our next door neighbors and their television clearly. The toilet ran all night- had to turn off water to toilet in order to sleep. In the morning, the shower ran out of hot water after a few minutes. The affordable price does not make the negatives tolerable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Property: Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing