We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
384
64
14
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
64
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido restaurantfull kitchenwasher dryerbedroom condofree bikescentral coastbeautiful resortocean viewpool sideresort feeroom servicetide poolsonsite restaurantthe sofa bedlaundry roomperfect stayavila beach
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 470 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We were at Dolphin Bay recently for our fourth year in a row on Labor Day Weekend. While it wasn't a perfect stay--mostly due to it being the hottest weekend of the year--the staff did everything they could to make our stay the best it could be.

As always, the rooms, pool and facilities were 5 star, and we'll definitely be back for next year. Thank you Dolphin Bay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Greetings Ben8,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed another weekend at Dolphin Bay. We are also pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort next year for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Top notch resort with incredible, helpful staff in every dept. Customer service is unsurpassed. Rooms/Suites very large, beautiful décor, full kitchen with top of the line appliances. Ocean views from room balcony are magnificent and the food from Lido Restaurant is definitely 5 star quality. Try the Menu Tasting paired with wines for dinner for an extra special treat.

Room Tip: Ask for room 322. it is a one bedroom suite on the corner of the building and is fabulous!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloydD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Greetings Floyd D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Dolphin Bay. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations, and it is truly rewarding to hear comments such as yours. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Dolphin Bay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I reserved 2 suites for my children and their children and a separate room for myself. The rooms are Enormous and very comfortable. We felt like we were on a fabulous vacation even though we only drove 4 hours from home.
The pool was awesome and loved the bar and poolside service. We had kitchens, so could visit the supermarket and bring back plenty of food to have family meals.
The only disappointing thing was the service at the restaurant, which is overpriced. The staff needs to take servicing tips from the brunch staff, who are great.
I will definitely go back!!

Room Tip: Top floors have a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SexyGaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear SexyGaGa,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the enormous and comfortable suites. Although I am disappointed to hear you felt the service at the restaurant was not up to par, we glad you loved the pool bar, poolside service and brunch service. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

The Team at Dolphin Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Between the customer service, the spa, setting, and amenities, you truly feel like you're staying at a resort on par with a Four Seasons or St. Regis. The staff is attentive, kind, and accomodating. The views are amazing and the pool temperature is perfect. The evenings are great for walking along the cliff-side path or sitting by the firepit overlooking the ocean. I love that you have a full kitchen to make your own meals and a BBQ facility outside to enjoy with family. I have stayed here twice now and look forward to future visits. It is defnitely worth it to make sure you have an ocean view room.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view/poolside room to maximize the vacation feel
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEVTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear JEVTodd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor with the rest of the world! We are so happy that you felt staying at Dolphin Bay was on par with a Four Seasons or St. Regis property. We pride ourselves on the amazing customer service we have to offer and I am excited you appreciated this as well.

We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Resort in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Stayed 1 night with the family on a driving trip from SF to LA. Glad we stayed here, beautiful views from our balcony of the sea, great pool, beautiful gardens and good food.
The apartment was colossal with beautifully appointed rooms, well equipped kitchen, 2 dining areas, utility area, 2 ensuite bedrooms with spa bath to the master and walk in closets. Great food and dining experience in the Lido restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Greetings Coopsuk,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Dolphin Bay. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the atmosphere and stunning views from your private balcony. We are pleased that you found our suites to be well appointed and appreciate all the amenities we provide for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews