We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Ocean Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Palms Motel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The motel is clean, nice beds, new furniture, very good price, staff is helpful and nice. Breakfast is below average, but it doesn't matter, if you don't like it, there are places where you can eat. The location is close to everything. Would definitely recommend the motel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 328 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall hotel is nice . room was clean, staff was nice and pleasant .. hotel is walking distance to just about everything although not to the beach carrying chairs, ice chest etc.etc. pool and picnic area was clean and nice .. bathroom is a little small ... priced about accordingly to other hotels which is pricey( price and demand)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Goirish44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A good basic motel , good sized room with comfortable bed . Clean facilities and pleasant staff.
We would stay here again as good price for what you get. Ideal for short stay.Free parking , and walking distance to main street shops and restaurants .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel is in the middle of Pismo Beach, within walking distance of Ocean, and Pier. Great location for restaurants, and shops. Rooms were clean,and quiet. If you are eating locally try Rosa's next door, for great Italian food. If you have more time and want a steak of a lifetime drive to Nipomo and stop at Jocko's.... worth the 20 min. drive...

Room Tip: We asked for a room upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lv2TrvlGeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My first experiance of a motel and a very good one at that. We payed £60 for the night and the room was very, very clean (and I'm fussy) with all mod cons, fridge, iron, hair dryer etc.

Parking is free, and it's 5 mins to the beach. If your staying here go to the lake 15 mins drive away. It's not advertised anywhere but the scenary is incredible and the highlight to our entire trip to California pacific coast.

The national park has fishing, trails and water sports. It's huge and well worth the 10 dollars to drive round. You can stay all day for this fee and if you have children there is lots to do here. Take a picnic would be my advice.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank HellsBells055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked this motel as a stop over from LA to Monterey and it was everything we needed - clean, free parking, close (but not too close) to the highway and also to some restaurants/shops in Pismo Beach. After a long drive we decided to walk into the town centre to get some dinner and enjoy the sunset, this took about 10 minutes but it seems that everyone drives everywhere in the US! The next morning we were on our way after getting some breakfast at the motel, easy checkout and no hassles at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sains23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The motel on the outside well kept, rooms were very clean. Location was great, everything in Pismo was in walking distance. We will stay there every time we go. Great 4 days. I will tell my friends to stay there! Thanks Pismo palms.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HDFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
884 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Motel

Address: 390 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2516
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Palms Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing