We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Palms Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sea Garden Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seal Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn at the Pier(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Cove Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
80
163
78
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
163
78
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightwafflesroad tripwould stay here againroom was cleancoffee machinewalking distancecheck in was easybreakfast includedsan franciscofirst floormini fridgelocation is greatlong drivepiercerealpismo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 346 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great place! Great value! Stayed there on my way to San Francisco. Calm and quite place, nice beach. Good bedrooms nice access to the beach.
No breakfast there but that's not a deal breaker.
Oh by the way they there is the best clam chowder ever!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHAIMAABAQAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rashmi829, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I spent there one night and i was pretty happy. The room was ok in size with a tv, fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very big and clean, which is the most important thing for me. The breakfast was basically nothing, but we ate the rest if the last-night dinner, so the microwave was handy :-). Location is ok, short walk to the beach and small restaurants and a very short drive to outlets and walmart. It was a bit noisy, because the highway is directly in front of the motel, but it was bearable. The pool is unfortunately not heated and there is no safe in the room, which would have been an issue if i stayed longer, but for one night it was really more than ok. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonibulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rashmi829, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel we greatly appreciate your comments and will gladly take into consideration any of your concerns and keep on improving,

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice enough little motel to explore Pismo Beach and Edna Valley wineries. The room itself was compact, but the bathroom was a good size. I did hear a fair bit of freeway traffic through the closed windows. Close enough to walk to some of the nice little restaurants and the beach. The pool wasn't heated, so I can't imagine it is used for about 5 months of the year. Front desk staff was friendly. I didn't have any breakfast but saw they had waffles, muffins and cereals. Fine for a cheap and cheerful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moogharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rashmi829, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear valued guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at the Ocean Palms Motel. we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time to explore all that pismo beach had to offer, please visit again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Thank you Bob!

On short notice you upgraded from a Queen to a King room, No extra charge.
With your location only blocks away from Pismo Beach pier, we could walk everywhere.

Your rooms are very clean, comfortable and pet friendly! Having a picnic area was a big cost saver. We BBQ fresh surf and turf every night. While relaxing with our pups.

We will diffidently come back to visit you again...
John and Patty Snow

Room Tip: Pet friendly room close to park and picnic area....
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rashmi829, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at our Ocean palms Motel in Pismo Beach, it was pleasure to host you and your pet, we are very happy you enjoyed the picnic area for your grilling needs and you are right it is a great spot for pets to roam around we are glad you had a great time and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ocean Palms is conveniently located right off 101, and just a couple of blocks from the Ocean and the center of everything! Comfortable, inexpensive rooms with fast wifi, and a simple, but tasty continental offered in the morning. It's a family managed , and it shows in the friendly welcoming spirit of the place. Clean, comfortable and affordable, we were planning on one night, but stayed three! An extra bonus is the lovely Italian restaurant across the street, and the Orange Cat Cafe we discovered on the way to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galileoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews