We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab and seafood boil”
Review of Cracked Crab

Cracked Crab
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Crab and seafood boil”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Pros... Great beach vacation experience. Clean. Friendly. Choose your seafood for a boil and eat it off your table. Great gluten free choice. Tasty. Fresh. Good fish and chips for kids.
Cons. ..Shrimp not so tasty in the boil. A bit expensive for portipns.

Helpful?
1 Thank illinois101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    267
    81
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped in for dinner during an overnight in the area. I ordered an open face crab sandwich. It was warm and dry. Disappointing. Our waitress was very busy and we did not get much service. Since we traveled all day and were hungry we ate and left. For $18 very overpriced and I'd not order it again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccmgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh my gosh, loved the crab rolls!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on our way out of town, and boy were we glad we did!
The crab rolls were pricey, but worth it, and delicious! I also had the fresh, julienned vegetables, in lieu of fries, and they were outstanding.
We caved for the home baked berry cobbler. My husband loved it & the serving was HUGE!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place for Anniversary Dinner :-)”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Small, happy lil restaurant! Staff was extremely attentive, food was great, however a little pricey, but overall worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usabrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswick, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try something different.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The this busy place had a good range of meals on it's menu. We avoided the "Cracked crab" plates which looked huge. Waiter recommended a Tolosa "No Oak" white wine which was excellent with the food. Give it a go , if you can get in you should not be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracked Crab also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cracked Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing