We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Wonderful Atmosphere!”

Spyglass Inn Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spyglass Inn Restaurant offers fine dining overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Every seat in the house has a gorgeous view!
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful Atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and ate almost every meal here because we loved our first breakfast so much!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    120
    56
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food, beautiful view, great service”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We liked this restaurant so much we ate there all 3 nights we stayed at Shell Beach. The peppercorn steak and fish and chips are supper yummy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMWriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Food was tasty, staff was very nice and beautiful view. Because we were staying at the hotel, the breakfast was $5.95. What a deal! Would definitely go back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“How bad can it get!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wow, just had the world's WORST lunch, and on Christmas Day, no less. I mean really bad: cheap tough turkey, canned gravy, inedible dressing that tasted like glue, canned cranberries, and the piece de resistance, fake pumpkin pie. Wish we had stuck to bloody mary's and the view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food and views”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

well positioned above the cliff overlooking ocean. good value and service - so easy when staying at the hotel

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spyglass Inn Restaurant also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Spyglass Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing