We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small good quick”
Review of Splash Cafe

Splash Cafe
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small good quick”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Small home town place with great chowder in a bread bowl. Not fancy but a good stop on the beach strip. Decent prices. The burgers looked good too

Helpful?
Thank Elcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    370
    165
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yummy...”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

SPLASH CAFE HAS THE BEST CHOWDER EVER... The recipe is the BEST, every bite you can taste the butter and cream. So darn yummy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GRAMMIEGRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great, as always.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

An absolute MUST if you're in Pismo. Award winning chowder in big, soft sourdough bread bowls. We never miss an opportunity to eat at Splash when we're in Pismo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herbngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Basic food at good prices”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had breakfast here. Coffee was very good. I had scrambled eggs with a side of bacon. TON of eggs, three slices thick bacon. Yum. My daughter ordered a croissant sandwich. Be forewarned that several of the breakfast choices seemed to come with tater tots on them. Not a lot for healthy choices, but good, simple and well-priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aljameela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stopped by for lunch and was super surprised at the food presented. Ordered fish and chips with a bowl of clam chowder on the side. The fish was great and large portions on every ones plate. After the fish and chips I thought I was too full for the chowder but one bite and I couldn't put my spoon down. Everything was fantastic. As I am a regular at Phil's in Moss Landing and the Monterey wharf, I am very picky and know good seafood.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Cafe also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Splash Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing