We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach House Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We loved it here and during our week long trip touring the coast of California, this was our favorite place to stay. Great quality, large and spacious room and bathroom, good linens and towels and very comfortable pillow top bed. The balcony was large and overlooked the beach and the kitchen had just what we needed. The fireplace was a great addition, especially as the nights were quite cold. It made a very pleasant change not to hear passing traffic and we got a great nights sleep here.
The location is excellent, right on the beach and just a minute's walk to restaurants and shops and the owner is very friendly.
We'll be going back again and will definitely stay here next time.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for the suites with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    16
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
44
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Even though we were only able to stay one night during a 3 day road trip, what a wonderful place to stay!! Shirley is so friendly and gracious. Her place is impeccably clean and our room was very spacious even though she told us she gave us one of the smaller, cozier rooms because it had the best ocean view AND IT DID!! We were right on the beach and feel asleep listening to the surf roll in. Shirley and one of her staff (also very nice) recommened a nice italian restaurant for dinner and everything is within walking distance. We would definately stay here again and highly recommend that others do so also!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaMathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

My husband & I spent Valentine's weekend here and we absolutely loved it:) our room was beautiful, the view was breath taking. We really enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justuandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

The owner told us the beds were good. She was more than right, they were awesome! Never slept so well in my entire life!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDutchies_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Was very happy with our stay at the Beach House Inn. Shirlee was so friendly and accommodating. The inn is about half a block from the beach and our room faced the ocean (I think most of the rooms do). Had a balcony with doors that we kept open to hear the waves, a fireplace, and the most comfortable bed. Room was very clean, a bit dated but that did not matter to us. If you are looking for something trendy/fancy/modern this is not the place but if you want romantic, comfortable and clean this is the place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sher76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

This hotel added to our great getaway to Pismo. Shirlee is so sweet and accomodating. It has a good price and good quality rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

Enjoy the fantastic view

from one of the 'Master King and Queen Suites' which we stayed in for four nights in mid Oct. 2010, smell the sea, listen to the waves and the sea-gulls, watch the sunset on your private balcony, and relax in the quiet settings of this place which is located in a less frequented dead-end street, only one additional property off from the beach and almost endless white sands.

The rooms, kitchenette, and bathroom we had were all very clean, spacious, and conveniently equipped with what seemed to be practically new (or at least very well maintained) furniture and appliances. Room cleaning service was prompt and satisfying. The place had an in-house garage with electrical gate - and last but not least two very very very friendly ladies at the front desk.

Only draw-back: if you're into heavy WIFI usage ... for us it worked only sporadically. But then ... who needs WIFI in such a place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
3.0 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Property: Beach House Inn and Suites
Address: 198 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2629
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 24 hour front desk. Welcome to elegance on the beach. Just steps from the sandy beach and the magnificent Pacific Ocean, we're your home away from home. Enjoy the convenience of staying in one of our 14 beautifully designed studio or master suites with spectacular ocean views and breathtaking sunsets from your private balcony.Located near the Pismo Pier in the heart of downtown shopping and dining excitement, our spacious suites are stylishly furnished with kitchenettes and comfortable seating areas for gathering after a day of fun at the beach or nearby wine country. No wonder Beach House Inn and Suites is the favorite getaway spot for travelers wanting all the comforts of home and all the luxuries of a hotel at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Beach House Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing