We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Cool Cat Cafe

Cool Cat Cafe
Ranked #7 of 105 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hamburgers are good and huge we ate on a weekday and got in and out fairly quickly We will definitely eat here when we go back next time I will buy a shirt!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank s2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    160
    36
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lathrop, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Always went to Chele's whenever we were in Pismo. Now the Cool Cat Cafe. Food was wonderful as was the service. We had a regular cheeseburger with fries and Baby Back Ribs. Both were delicious. We will definitely be back. Also, had their clam chowder. Loved it, full of clams, potatoes and bacon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised - and good onion rings too.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were in Pismo looking for a change of taste, but not finding what we wanted, settled for the Cool Cat Cafe, expecting a typical burger joint. While the interior design and decor are just so-so (we changed tables as soon as we sat down because the table we were given was badly sloping!), the food was very good. My son and I each had the Duke burger, with bbq sauce and onion rings, and it was excellent. We shared the "Frings" - a half & half basket of onion rings and fries - which had ordinary seasoned fries, but for some reason, the rings were very good. And if you are in the mood to splurge a little, their shakes are terrific too.
I don't know if the food can overcome the moderate decor and service, but we'd go again for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 83nighthawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Probably a 4.5 for us...”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We used to come to the former business here (Chele's) for a brunch every year when we came up to do pension paperwork in A.G. We stopped in recently prior to viewing a performance at the Clark Center, and our initial surprise (at the change in decor etc) turned into an extremely pleasant one.
I had blackened fish tacos with a Mudd Pie shake, excellent on both counts. Quality fresh fish makes this a value at the $13-14 price point.
My date had the 'Loco Motion' chicken breast with Ortega chili and jack cheese on grilled sourdough. Too much for her to finish, and a little messy for her evening wear, but delicious with generous portioning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10-4 to 10-10-13
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it here as much as it's Maui location”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We discovered that Pismo beach and San Luis Obismo also had the Cool Cat cafe! along with our favorite maui location???How FUN!

These people KNOW BIG burgers!!
Delicious and a FUN atmosphere...a must Go!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Cat Cafe also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cool Cat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing