We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its gone now”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pierside Seafood - CLOSED

Pierside Seafood
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“its gone now”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

this was my favorite place to have sea food. the prices were fair and the food was awesome. im very sad to see it go

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbroyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    21
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Sad to see it close!,,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We would come here all the time. Always crowded and the food was good! So long:( always had good seafood.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceano
1 review
“good ridence”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

this restaurant has closed!this restaurant has closed!this restaurant has closed!this restaurant has closed!this restaurant has closed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exheadchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long Island drink to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want just one drink, the Long island is the one to drink. Its served in a carafe jar, and ready to enjoy for a long time. So good, great bar service and dining service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank onthesandforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I got sick both times I ate there!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The inside wasn't all that great. Cracks in the booths and the food wasn't very good. They gave me warm tartar sauce and I ended up sick....the second time we ate out on the patio,that was better than the inside,and I stayed away from the tartar sauce,but I ended up sick again...but the service was ok,nothing special and nothing made me want to come back again....my husband loved the big kahuna....it had everything in it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjnlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierside Seafood also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing