We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierside Seafood - CLOSED

Pierside Seafood
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
163 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ordered fish and chips. Service took forever. Food came before drinks. Food was wrong (brought us both fish tacos when we both ordered fish and chips). Server just kind of stood there looking at us like she didn't know what to do. Told her to just give us the wrong food, we're not waiting another half hour for the correct food to maybe come out. No apology. Food was gross. Hard to mess up fish tacos, but they found a way. Breaded deep fried something on stale tortillas with some kind of wilted cabbage. Tried to overcome lack of quality with quantity. This is a crappy tourist restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    21
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
477 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 888 helpful votes
“Fun Waterfront Casual Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a great margarita here..and it was hugh! My friend had fish and chips and loved it. I had fried clams and they were ok because half of them were soft and the other half was like rubber. Good thing as I didn't need as many as they served.Next time I would order the house salad.
They also had great freshly made hot chips and salsa.
Location..location..location!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyChism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you want a good burger this is the place. The views of the beach and ocean from upstairs are a plus. Down stairs you can watch a game on TV while enjoying a beer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessica1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bar review only didnt eat there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We only had a few coldies there but service, view and prices werent too bad. If you are driving north a stop in Pismo is well worth it. But if you are a southern hemisphere resident and considering a swim make sure you have a 5mm thick wettie with booties and hood the water is absolutely bloooooody freeeeeeezing. u have been warned

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JarvsnJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the best in pismo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

It's not the best in pismo and not the worst either. It was ok we were there for lunch . our waitress was very friendly.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierside Seafood also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing