We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pismo Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is in almost on the actual beach. It's very close to the 101 freeway. Awesome view on the ocean.
I stayed with friends in a little annex (unit #C) that was in a fact a little apartment, with a kitchen and separate rooms. Very clean, comfortable.
Service was good. The lobby is gorgeous.
We had a great rate, probably because it's the low season.

For once I don't have anything to say, that means a lot!

Room Tip: Ask for unit #C, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you, Bernard. The upper deck C Suite is our flagship unit with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths full kitchen and living room plus the private deck. With the ADA compliant A and B suites down below it makes a great place for a family reunion or small corporate getaway. The private fenced in 'compound' area has a built in bbq and outdoor sink for the suites. And, of course this place is just a short walk from Harry's next door.

Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    51
    15
    13
    9
See reviews for
29
87
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed in the 3 bedroom "apartment" that is separate from the hotel. The room was HUGE, with a fridge, tv's in every room and even a washer dryer. Everything was very clean, bed was comfortable, and while the styling made have been a little dated, it was still very nice. The free continental breakfast was a nice bonus too. My only complaint is that the free wi-fi doesn't reach all the way back to those apartments, but that really isn't much of a deal breaker. Also, the weather was rainy, so we didn't have a chance to really use the bbq or the deck to enjoy the great view of the beach and the pier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for the review Andy. We enjoy reading about your good experience and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly strive to improve and upgrade the customer experience here at the Pismo Beach Hotel.

Come back and see us again when the weather is better and until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had recently stayed at this hotel and the service was awesome. Ben was really great every time i spoke to him....The service at this facility was through the roof....If your going to be in this area please check them out, I promise you will get the service you want.....

Aja

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Pismo Beach and your stay at the Pismo Beach Hotel. Our staff strives to provide excellent service and I am gratified to see that customers like you appreciate it.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stopped here on our way up to San Francisco. Hotel was overpriced for the dated style but it was getting late so we took the room, after this we noticed the door did not shut properly as the lock itself did not sit securely flush. The door did lock, just not securely but we risked going out to the BBQ across the road (excellent). On our return just outside the door a couple were having a physical fight, which ended with the ‘man’ kicking open the fire escape and shouting abuse from outside the woman then spent a full hour shouting woman beater out of the window (we had called security who had alerted the police). When the police arrived the woman then spent an hour arguing with them before finally calming down (I could give the entire life story the walls were that thin!), 3 hours later the man returned and you can start this story again. Despite several complaints during the night and in the morning, we only received a massive 5% off the bill. I believe we probably got 5% of the sleep so not sure why we had to pay nearly in full. On another note I would question the description of free continental breakfast....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VBR_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
I am so sorry that your stay was not enjoyable due to the other guests who were fighting. We try to minimize those unfortunate experiences with security cameras on every floor and security guard patrolling constantly. Sometimes we fall short.

Glad you discovered Mo's bbq across the street - they are a favorite of mine as well.

Your comments about the locks are noted as well.

I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next trip through Pismo Beach. We will make every effort to make your stay more enjoyable than the last one. Please ask for our manager, Debbie Scott when you come by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here two nights. The location is perfect. Walking distance to the pier, restaurants, bars. We love the bar next door (I forgot the name). The price of the room is great. They also provide free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. I would stay here again if I come back to Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank always30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks for the review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip through Pismo Beach. By the way, the name of the bar next door is Harry's Night Club & Beach Bar. Good things happening over there, too. Look them up on Facebook to keep up to date on the happenings.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Are there more lavish places to stay in the area, yes, but these rooms are put together very nice, offer a great view, and you CAN NOT beat the location. Best of all, the price of the rooms. The room we had was great. We overlooked Pomeroy and still could see the beach as well. Nothing better first thing in the morning than that site right there. They also have a decent continental breakfast in the lobby. Will be staying again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggpoppa4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMike, Owner at Pismo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks for the review Ivan. We take a lot of pride in providing a great value and we are very happy to have great customers like you who appreciate it.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester le street
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrived to a seamless check in, and free wireless, a nice touch.
Went to beach, about 300 yards away, hotel in a superb location.

Only niggle would be when the neighbours woke up, sounded like a freight train was passing through as they had a shower!!!!

Other than that a really enjoyable 1 night stay.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view room, possibly a bit more £££ wise, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guycarr360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Beach Hotel

Property: Pismo Beach Hotel
Address: 230 Pomeroy Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2642
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pismo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing