We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a suite which was faultless. Everything perfect and beyond expectation. Breakfast was fine and on china plates. Front desk smart and polite. Email was fine for once.

Whole are buzzing and probably perfect for a family with children ranging between 11 and 16. Could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourerBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    434
    88
    37
    17
See reviews for
879
322
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We thought this place was great, but when factoring in the price (we paid $102/night AFTER taxes and fees), it's was really an outstanding value. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with a small balcony (overlooking the parking lot, but hey...). The suite was plenty spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable, and we really enjoyed having space for our daughter in one room and the parents in another. Breakfast was included and a bit above the basic, with waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc. We enjoyed walking along the coastal cliff, but the access to the beach is currently blocked. We did walk a few "blocks" down to a road with access, though, and it wasn't a problem. The only minor complaint: our suite was in the back building, closest to the highway, which led to a bit of traffic noise. It didn't bother our daughter, who was in the back room, though. Obviously we could have upgraded to a room in the front building.

Room Tip: The front building (ocean-facing) will have less traffic noise, though the price will be higher. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuffaloCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in the family suite with two separate rooms/ 2 bathrooms while with my daughter to finalize wedding venue plans in the area. Ocean view is amazing and the suite was perfect for us. There are really good restaurants in the area and the free continental breakfast is well staffed and stocked. We are from So. Cal and I had all my wedding plan info in a notebook with .us and left it in our room. Discovered what I had done 1/2 way home and called the hotel in a panick. The front desk clerk went and checked for me on the spot and shipped it UPS to me the next day. We will definately be staying at this hotel for my daughters upcoming wedding

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed in several location locally. I will say this place has been far best overall for families. I do not think any other local place is so family friendly. My only gripe is NO a/c the adults room had a slider that helped a bit, but the kids room was a sauna. I will still stay here again. And I will still highly recommend this location

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your local getaway. It is nice to hear that we are your favorite choice for a family friendly location on the Central Coast. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent just one night here, so didn't have a chance to take full advantage if all the amenities. Nonetheless, it was a nicely updated two room, two bath suite, and even though it was next to the highway, we had a view of the ocean. The windows kept out most if the road noise. Wish we'd had time to use the pool, but did have a great breakfast as well as walk along the edge of the property where we saw a group of dolphins feeding. The beach is a 5 minute drive from the facility, even though we were there on a weeknight, the patio area was quickly filled with people using the shuffleboard and chess games. It might have been hard for our smaller kids to access those amenities. Wish there had been a more complete kitchenette. All in all, tho, a great value!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are more expensive, but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are so thrilled that you had a great time at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. It sounds like you were able to view some of our local sea life which is always a great attraction. Next time, we hope you'll say longer so you and your kids can take advantage of all the amenities that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowaning, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Coming from the frozen North, this was a little bit of paradise! We hit the weather just right, (mid-seventies and not a cloud), and the view and sounds from our oceanfront balcony were superb! Room was very clean and spacious...the closed-off bedroom was perfect if you have someone who tends to snore (ahem!)...

Breakfast great in the Galley, parking close, Ventana's a few hundred feet away....would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We definitely have had spectacular weather this winter. You certainly picked a great time to come visit and enjoy those ocean views and cloudless skies. Thank you for choosing us and if you need assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transcona, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I will start with the bad... no air conditioning & if you don't get oceanfront part of your suite is facing the freeway.

We were there Feb 12-14 spending 2 nights in a suite with my parents. My husband & I took the room by the elevator as I knew it & the traffic would surely keep my mom awake. The room had no a/c so we had to sleep with the window open as it was way to hot in there otherwise. The traffic wasn't too bad except for motorcycles but the biggest issue was people leaving at 5-6am chatting right outside the window waiting for the elevator and the ice machine shifting the ice at 7:15am that just about made me crap my drawers as it startled me out of a very sound sleep. I could have sworn it was a car crashing right through the hotel! We were on the 2nd floor which was open air to the freeway. On the lower level they had put windows all down the side so a lot of the sound was blocked.

Now onto the pluses... Check in was a breeze and very welcoming. They told us where to park to best access where we were going to be staying. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The 2nd bedroom was a bedroom with a bathroom attached... sink/counterspace outside of the bathroom and toilet & tub/shower in the bathroom, an arm chair & TV & a cupboard for hanging clothes. It was very hot in there as soon as we opened the door even though it was already late in the evening.

The main part of the room was larger and contained a fridge, bench & table & chairs & another TV. It also had the same style bathroom with the sink outside it. There was also a patio door out to the balcony with a view of the courtyard. During the day you can also see beyond the other buildings to the ocean.

There was lots to do here if you didn't want to leave the hotel. Large checkers, ping pong, a putting green, pool, hot tub & lots of games.

The breakfast was very good with waffles, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, pastries & juices, coffees & teas to pick from. There was no breakfast meats but there was so many other choices. I enjoyed that you could sit outside with a bit of an ocean view to enjoy eating.

We did use the pool & hot tub and both were in good shape and clean. Lots of towels. An awesome spot to sit and enjoy watching the sun set!

We also used the coin laundry which was very handy.

If you come to this area make sure you go to the drive on the beach at the Oceano Dunes state park. It was so much fun for the guys especially.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the 2nd floor right by the elevator if someone is going to be sleeping in the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Denise, thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you chose the Pismo Lighthouse Suites during your visit to the Central Coast. You definitely were able to explore a lot of the amenities that we have to offer. We appreciate all of your comments and hope to see you next time you are back on the California coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing