We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No place like this.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No place like this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the only place I want to stay when I'm in Pismo Beach. The staff was excellent. Hotels like to get in a room and clean it and see what their guests are up to. We left the do not disturb sign on for the two days we were there and we're left alone! Privacy is my number one concern. The ocean view was spectacular. I made reservations online and had to be "adjusted" for the incorrect information provided by the confirmed email sent by a manager who told me I should have called. Do not trust the internet! Back to the hotel ... Very clean, wonderful view, two minutes to the pier and beach. Lots of restaurants close by. I love the place and am planning my trip back.

Room Tip: Make sure to call so they can change their mind about price and the room. Make sure to ask for ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Christine, thank you for your great review of the property. We know there are many options in Pismo Beach so we are happy that you regard us so highly. I'm glad we could quickly adjust any discrepancies with your confirmation quickly. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    438
    89
    40
    17
See reviews for
906
324
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites for one night as part of our honeymoon in September. We were so pleased we chose to stay here – it is in a great location, overlooking the beach and the sea, and a 15 minute walk from the main area of Pismo Beach.

We arrived early, about 11am, and they checked us into a clean suite straight away, even though check in time wasn’t until 4pm. The receptionist was really helpful and offered us free tea, coffee and cookies before we went up to our room. We were able to park our own car in the car park under the rooms. There is plenty of space for parking, both outside and underground. We were on the second floor in room 1202. There is a small lift that goes up to the second floor which we used to get our luggage upstairs. There are stairs up to the rooms at the side of the hotel too.

There are 3 blocks of rooms, and our room was in the block at the back of the hotel. When we got into our room we discovered we had two separate rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and both with king size beds! The room at the back overlooked the freeway, so it was quite noisy, but the room we used overlooked the reception area and the sea so it was much quieter. It was fine for us as we only needed to use the one room. There were sliding doors out to a small balcony that you could stand on to look at the lovely view of the sea. The room also had a fridge and a microwave, and tea and coffee making facilities. There wasn’t a safe in the room. The bed was really comfy – we both slept really well. There is a ceiling fan which we kept on overnight which helped keep us cool, as there didn’t seem to be any air con.

The bathroom is quite small, with just a shower over the bath and a toilet in the actual bathroom. The sink and mirror are just outside in the main room. One of the showers didn’t work that well – the water just dribbled out and was cold, but the other shower was much better. It was hot, although the shower head was a little bit low if you are taller than average!

We had a free breakfast included with the room, which was really good! There was a choice of tea, coffee or juice, about 5 different cereals, pastries, bagels (with cream cheese) and make your own waffles. There was also a big basket of fruit. The breakfast room isn’t massive, but it is served from 7-10am so you have plenty of time to get down there.

The hotel also has a small heated swimming pool and a games deck, with giant chess, golf and badminton. We walked down into the centre of Pismo Beach which took about 15 minutes. There are loads of souvenir/ice cream shops and the beach itself is beautiful. We drove to Pismo Premium Outlets which is about 5 minutes from the Lighthouse Suites. Pismo Coast shopping Plaza is just next door to the outlets where we had a lovely pulled pork BBQ sandwich from the California Fresh Market (a bit like a local Whole Foods)

I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Pismo Beach. Everything is so clean and all the staff members were really friendly and polite. Thank you Pismo Lighthouse Suites for being a great part of our honeymoon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fryzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are thrilled that we could help make your Honeymoon so memorable. We are thankful that you chose us as your honeymoon destination. We appreciate all the great comments and would like to once again congratulate you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist with any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend in September. A very nice suite with 2 rooms. We enjoyed it.

The breakfast was good.

The grounds are nice and you can walk along the coast line to the ocean

Nice staff, nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willm95060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you very much. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The higher end options in Pismo are limited and we found a good deal on Booking.com for Pismo Lighthouse Suites. The rooms are quite big and we had two suites both with two bedrooms and two baths. Great setup for families.

Breakfast was included - was basic but sufficient.

It's located near the heart of Pismo so was only a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please let us know if we can assist with any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Unfortunately my wife and I only stayed here for one night. The rooms are huge (we had a two room suite), and would be ideal for families. Although our room only had ocean glimpses (being set back closest to the road), the rooms at the front of the property would have stunning views of the coast. The room was immaculately clean and contained all the facilities you could need.

Their is easy access to the beach, and the restaurants/shops of Pismo Beach are a short walk away. Reception staff were helpful with directions.

The included breakfast was simple but good, with the pleasant eating area having some ocean views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natgrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We certainly look forward to seeing you back on a return visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Pismo Beach. We hope you have many lasting memories from your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

These are the biggest rooms I have ever seen on a beach. My one king bed suite had two both rooms and completely separate bedroom. The view is wonderful in comparable to any other. Private balcony, great employees. The only thing is no air condition, but who needs that on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Kelli, we are very happy that our 950 square foot ocean front suites impressed you. They are quite large, and definitely worth it for the spectacular views that they offer as well. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Only stayed one night unfortunately. Beautiful two bedroom two bathroom suite. Immaculately decorated. Cleaned to perfection. Everything you could possibly need. Right next to the beach.in the centre of the complex is a lovely area to play giant chess,ping pong and badminton. Lovely balcony overlooking this area.
The reception staff very pleasant and efficient.
I would be happy to stay here much longer.
Loads of restaurants further up the road and a fabulous Mexican restaurant five. Minute walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are so thrilled that you chose to stay with us during your visit to California. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing