We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our room was huge and we had an ocean view, which was stunning. We walked down to the beach and on our way back we saw a pod of dolphins, which really pleased my teenage daughter. The town is really close with plenty of places to eat, lots of great facilities at the hotel, just wish we had stayed here longer as we absolutely loved the place. :)

Room Tip: Pick an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynetteforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Lynette, it was fantastic to have your family stay with us. The wildlife out in the ocean does like to surprise our guests with appearances such as the dolphins that you saw. One of my favorite things to do is to go out to the oceanfront and scan water for them. Thank you for your review and for the visit to the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. If I can be of any assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

From check in to check out, we could not fault this hotel.
Staff were welcoming, informative and friendly.
The room for a family of 5 was very good, in excellent condition and well appointed. Double glazed window on the road side kept out the traffic noise.
Great amenities for kids. Well catered breakfast. Excellent view of the beach and ocean.
We would definitely stay here again, given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Gavin, the pleasure was all ours. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay. We hope to see you and your family in the future at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The service and cleanliness was excellent and we had the best breakfast of our whole trip here.
We were in a suite and the only negative was there could have been another sofa or chairs in the main bedroom with the balcony to allow seating for all in there. Plenty of space and it would have been good to have longer there. Great restaurant nearby Steamers who had the best Clam Chowder of the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 595Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for commenting on the service and cleanliness. We take pride in both to provide the best possible guest experience. We'd love to have you stay with us longer the next time you are on the California coast. Please let us know if we can assist with your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just loved this Motel / suite. Lots of great facilities. Really lovely rooms. Sadly they only had space for us for one night or we would have stayed for two.

Great pool with lovely view. We walked down to Pismo and back in the evening - it only took 15 minutes to the town centre.

would definitely recommend this hotel - particularly if you have kids - there is mini golf, table tennis, volley ball and giant chess.

Room Tip: We were in a suite that had a king plus bathroom and two queens plus another bath. Think room was 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyTravel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our room was huge- over 1000sqft, had amazing views over the beach. Very comfortable, and nicely decorated.We were upgraded which was very nice but meant we lost our 2 queens for a king and a sofa bed so son was not happy!! Just as on the website.
Negatives- pool was small, packed with kids with no space for anyone else and as others have said, the breakfast was in a tiny room with limited seating and poor choice/quality. I would rather pay a bit more for adequate seating and better choice. Pismo was small, fairly limited food wise but the beach was beautiful and at the north end are some rocks close to the beach with huge numbers of pelicans, good for photos.
Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just stayed here. The suites are very spacious (two bathrooms!) and clean. The pool and jacuzzi are very nice, as is the family play area. There is coffee and cookies in the lobby. Very nice small touches. The location is fabulous. I would certainly stay here again. As others have said, try to get a suite on the top floor. We were on the ground floor and the noise above us from people walking around (sounded like stomping) was quite something, although it did not go on past 10 p.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingmom362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room had nice amenities (sink, microwave) and an amazing view of the beach. However, this is not a good hotel for couples or adult friends who like peace & quiet poolside. There were kids everywhere....!

The water in the shower also took about 5 minutes to get hot twice during our two night stay.

Room Tip: An ocean view would be a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkeleyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $133 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing