We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - not sure about Pismo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - not sure about Pismo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our room here was incredibly spacious. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had a room on the side of the hotel and could see the sea from the balcony. Didn't get breakfast because we queue was horrendous and then there was no where to sit. Our room was on the ground floor and as others have said there can be a lot of noise from the people up above. The staff we came into contact with were very friendly. Unfortunately we didn't like Pismo. It was heaving and I was told there are 4 RV sites just outside of town and people go there for the weekends to get away from the inland heat. Maybe another time of year would be different.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the ground floor and obviously a sea view would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are glad that you stayed with us on your visit from the UK. I'm glad that the hotel exceeded all your expectations as well. You're correct, we get an influx of people from the inland valleys during the summer as the do vacation here as a way to cool down. I would recommend the fall months of September through November on the weekdays as you can practically have the beach do yourself and beautiful sunny weather! Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    434
    88
    37
    17
See reviews for
879
322
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
231 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice view and the room are also good in terms of space. Do not get 1st floor as you will hear noises from above especially in the am when guests leave. Try to get early to breakfast as the lines are 2 long. If management can fix the way they setup the food from the continental breakfast a 5 star is possible.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Family_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I agree that breakfast tends to get a bit busy during peak sold out dates. Unfortunately, we only have so much space for providing a continental breakfast at no cost and having a good selection of products. We have experimented with various configurations and have found that the current one works the best. We do appreciate your comments and hope that next time you are back in California you come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place was recommended to me by a friend. It was easy to find, right off the freeway. Check in went smoothly. We had requested a room on the quieter side. It was spacious, clean, & even if it was at the very end, I could see a little bit of the ocean. The pool was heated which was nice to have especially with it being a bit chilly in the evening. Breakfast was decent with a waffle station. I wish there was more variety of fruits to choose from (apple, banana) The office also has coffee in case you wanted some throughout the day. There is a small fitness room with a treadmill. The walkway towards the beach has a gorgeous view of the ocean. We didn't get to use the steep walkway, instead we drove to Pismo Beach Pier which was a short mile from the hotel. Service was very pleasant. We stayed during the week so we had a discount. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrv963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We would love to have you stay with us again as well. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for assistance with any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had an Oceanfront Suite which we are glad we booked in preference to one of those at the back with a partial view as these back on to the road. We had a stunning view of the ocean with very few pedestrians walking past. The room was clean with good amenities (even includes iron and ironing board). We requested an extra couple of bath robes and they were delivered very promptly to our room. We did have a problem with the toilet filling up with water but after calling reception a maintenance man came to our room within 5 minutes to resolve the problem. All the staff we met were polite and friendly.
As we were only here for 2 nights we didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very inviting. The waffle making machine at breakfast went down well with our 3 children. Overall a very good stay.

Room Tip: If we went again I'd go for an Oceanfront suite on the second floor so that you get the view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liberty150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with your toilet but am glad that it was quickly resolved. It sounds like the waffle stations were very popular with the little ones. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We always stay at the lighthouse suites whenever we are in Pismo. There is simply none better. We book the ocean front rooms, and they are huge! Always clean, and we get a good nights sleep after a long day. What's best is if you are a family, and you want privacy with your spouse, this is the best set-up with separate rooms and baths, one for adults, and the other for kids. The hotel has a great continental breakfast, pool and spa, game deck, and is about 7 minutes to the beach down a trail and some exhausting stairs. Did I mention the gorgeous view? Wow!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordBrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Once again, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We didn't have reservations anywhere but knew we wanted to stay in the area. We checked out a few other places but so glad we picked this place. So we got the king, oceanfront suite. Wow! A large room with a king bed and bathroom. Then a separate sitting area with another full bathroom. Also had a wetbar, microwave, mini fridge and a patio. Being on the first floor we could walk out to the walkway. The view from our patio was just gorgeous. Will have to make a trip back soon.
On another note when we first got to our room, our electricity wasn't working in part of the room. We called the office and someone was at our room in a minute. I wish I had his name because he was so nice. Had it fixed super fast. Later on he walked by our patio and asked if it was still ok. So friendly.

Room Tip: The first floor ocean front doesn't get any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I apologize that your electricity was having issued upon checking in to the suite. I was happy to hear it was resolved immediately and that the staff member followed up with you. We train all our departments to follow up on issues just in case. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I was happy to hear that you plan to come back. Next time you need an escape from Chico please let us know and we'd be more than happy to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willcox, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

For our 25th anniversary we splurgatmospherethe king suite ocean veiw. The room was wonderful! Two big rooms with two bathrooms and a nice little kitchen area. And of course the ocean and beach view was fabulous. Very clean and well kept. You can hear the neighbors in the adjoining rooms but it didn't bother us. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach down some very steep steps.
Very nicely decorated in a beachy atmosphere. We saw dolphins swimming by from our balcony every day. Loved our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eatbeef2night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are thrilled that you chose to spend your special occasion with us. Congratulations on your anniversary! If you need assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing