We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you're looking for a place to hold multiple family members, this is it. We stayed in the two bedroom suite (one king bed in one room and two queen beds in the other) with my wife and our two kids, plus our friends and their child. Plenty of room for all of us. Made it easy to put the kids down for bed and allow the adults to shut the door and enjoy the larger open room with the deck that looks out on the ocean.

The pool is big enough and shallow enough for all ages as my 5 year old could touch the bottom and have fun by himself while I watched from the side. Also has a nice jacuzzi.

The free breakfast in the morning is great - waffles, cereal, coffee, etc. and the deck games make for a fun morning when you're hanging out.

All in all a great place to stay that we will definitely come back to!

Room Tip: No a/c because you're right by the ocean, so the front room is warmer. Windows open and there ar...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Ryan, it sounds like you guys got to enjoy all the family friendly aspects that the hotel has to offer. We are so glad that you had a memorable vacation to the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. Please let me know if I can assist with future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
There are newer reviews for Pismo Lighthouse Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to the airport. Staff were pleasant and professional. We rented a ocean front room. Rooms were nice but older and rustic. It was clean and the view was wonderful. Bedroom is in the front of the room, facing inward, which I thought was odd, I prefer to sleep beside the ocean with a view. Mattresses are a little tired.

There was an annoying hum in my room all night long which drove me slightly crazy. I am guessing it was the fan from the room above?? I was on the second floor so I would recommend the top floor instead.

We were not able to use any of the amenities so I can't comment on that. We did have the continental breakfast which was okay but nothing extravagant.

The beach in Pismo is lovely but the city itself seems a bit.......on the rougher side. It was nice for a short visit, but I wouldn't stay at Pismo for a extended family vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floor, may be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joansie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay. We strive for 100% satisfaction so I'm sorry to hear that the mattress was not up to your standard. I also apologize for the noise that you heard in the evening. We will investigate the ceiling fans to determine if that was the noise that you heard. We appreciate the positive comments on the cleanliness of the property as the staff works very hard to provide a spotless products to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we stopped off here for 3 nights after spending a month travelling around West Coast USA - we wanted somewhere to rest and relax and our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 11 and 9) found exactly what we wanted - the hotel is great located just off Route 1 and within minutes of an amazing beach - we got a 2 bedroom family suite which was huge - breakfast each morning in the Galley was ample and delicious - the kids loved the pool and the many games to be played - best part was that the kids got to meet many other kids and we as adults met many other wonderful parents - would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are delighted that you chose us for your vacation stop on Highway 1. We really to strive to provide a fun family atmosphere so that is wonderful that you were able to meet many other families during your time here. Thank you for sharing your great experience and next time you venture here from Ireland come say hi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a top notch destination on my list! The rooms where well equipped and decorated beautifully. The outdoor hot tub and swimming pool where the perfect temperature. We where so tempted to stay longer after seeing the fun activities that where provided.
I will definitely be passing this on to all my personal friends.

Room Tip: No onsite restaurant but a continental breakfast available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Janice it was our pleasure to have you stay with us during your getaway. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we did tempt you enough to stay longer next time. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can assist with future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Having just spent two weeks touring California, my wife and I voted this the best hotel we encountered. It was faultless - the individual touches in the suite that made it more homely than you come to expect from a hotel - every thing in the suite was in immaculate condition. Given a choice my wife would have stayed for the two weeks!! Are we glad we chose the Lighthouse Suites for our stop in Pismo!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loseapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are thrilled that you selected us as your favorite hotel during your two week US tour. That speaks volumes to us and lets us know we are doing the right things. We are glad that you created some "suite memories" and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Loved this place. Have tried to book before but a little out of price range. Got for $149 on a weeknight. Great size rooms, well kept, decent breakfast, convenient location. Family hotel, so just know there are plenty of kids and teens roaming around.Take note that there is no AC, so if you are there when it is warm it may be a little incomfortable. Right on ocean, so may not be a problem most of the time. Great place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I'm glad that you were finally able to enjoy the facilities. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of a great mid week special rate. True, while we don't have A/C the sea breezes are very relaxing and refreshing year round. It was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, as had just seen pictures online and pictures can sometimes paint a false impression. However the pictures were spot on. The ocean view room we had was very spacious and clean and the decor was just right for the location. But the views from the balcony are the crowning glory...... Spectacular ! The staff were very friendly and helpful and I really couldn't have asked for more or a better hotel. I will definitely be staying again when we return to California. Just wish we could have stayed longer than the one night.

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view is a must !
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanO509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,056 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $154 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing