We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Million Dollar Ocean Views from UGH Outside Noises Upgraded Suite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Ocean Views from UGH Outside Noises Upgraded Suite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We chose the upgraded suite ($376 per night full up x 2 nights) for our weekend gettaway to relax and catch up on some sleep. Well that was a joke, it was so noisy from all 4 sides, the noise from people walking on the 2nd floor, and the neighbors / cleaning staff slaming the door next to us, and you could hear the toilet flushed water coming down the wall. If this is what your goal is when you visit these suites and want to pay extra to be right on the cliff, you may want to think twice. We spent A LOT of $$$s at this property and were more tired when we left than when we arrived.

Pros:
- this property has million dollar views
- wonderful staff - Adi at the front desk is very professional
- our upgraded suite was very attractively "beachy" decorated and clean
- outside grounds and buildings very attractive and kept manicured

Cons:
- our upgraded suite right at the cliff next to the pool was VERY NOISY on all sides - the hotel owners need to add insulation in the walls and between the floors
- no AAA, government, AARP discounted rates on the weekends (Fri / Sat)
- the complimentary breakfast was weak and crowded
- they should advertise that lots of children stay there with kids yelling in the middle of the night
- could not leave the windows open due to all of the outside noise - we were hoping to hear the ocean vs people
- limited TV channels
- toilet paper is "industrial strength"

I read all of the positive reviews, which I respect, before selecting this property; however, I feel I need to share what we experienced.

Room Tip: Possibly if you choose a room on the 3rd floor in the corner, the outside noises won't be a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Joyce I really appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I really wish we had the opportunity to correct this situation during your stay and perhaps relocate you to a suite that was not next to the pool. The staff recollects limited rooms available at the time you arrived for an early check in at 1:30pm. I have found your account in the computer with this information and I have given you compensation to your final bill in which I will contact you directly via email to notify you of the amount. We are definitely a family friendly property that we proudly advertise on our website. Thank you again for your comments and I do apologize that we could not satisfy you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    434
    88
    37
    17
See reviews for
879
322
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This property is great value for money, neat, clean and overall great property with children (small or tall). Breakfast is included in the rate which has more than enough of a selection and the people are very friendly. We only had the opportunity to spend one night there but I would have loved to have stayed for at least 3 nights. Great place to watch the sunset and with the beach just below the cliff top, there is so much to see and do. Would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Fantastic for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortcakeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I'm very delighted to hear the kids of all sizes and heights enjoyed their stay. I agree, just one Pismo Beach sunset isn't enough. With that said, the next time you visit from Australia we'll plan on seeing you for a longer stay. Enjoy the rest of your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and 22 year old son traveled to Pismo Beach for a rugby tournament. I searched travel sights and came upon the Pismo Beach Lighthouse Suites. The photos on line could not do it justice! I am a home stager and decorater so I am extremely picky about cleanliness and decor. I was not disappointed by either. Having enough space and an extra bathroom on top of the georgous ocean view was fabulous. We would, in the future, ask for the top floor as rude guest above us started what seemed like, a 2 hour marathon back and forth waking us numerous times from 5:30 am until we finally gave up and got up at 7:30 am. This happened both morning we were there and next time, I'd probably call the front desk and complain but everything else was so stellar, we let it go.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam71053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are so happy that you found us too! We take pride in pleasing even the pickiest of people with our cleanliness. Thank you so much for sharing those fantastic photos too! Please let me know if I can be of any assistance with future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife arranged for a "mini" high school reunion at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. They were very accommodating in meeting our needs. We had a large two room unit overlooking the ocean where we held a small reception. Attendees had similar rooms and all were very happy with their suites. Housekeeping was prompt in refreshing the rooms. They have an excellent area for breakfast and the food selection was more than adequate with hot waffles and all sorts of pastries. The carpet in our room showed some wear but not enough to make it unpleasant. Plenty of parking both covered and open was available. You can walk down to the beach without to much effort. The view was spectacular. I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the oceans edge. It will give you excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
It was definitely fun having your group here for your "mini" reunion. I'm happy to hear all were pleased with the breakfast and the attentive housekeeping staff. We'd love to make this reunion a regular event at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites so please don't hesitate to contact our friendly staff for assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay was only for one night but we would of loved to stay a whole week! We arrived late but check in was pleasant and smooth. Our family room was huge and gave us space away from the kids after spending all day in the car together. The kids loved their own ensuite and the beds were huge and comfy. The laundry was just around the corner on the same floor which made it easy for me to do a load of washing and come back to relax in our room. Everything was super clean and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was the best that we had in our whole stay in the United States. The kids loved the make your own waffles and I loved the coffee (Seattle's Best brand). After a swim in the pool and a walk along the beach, we were off on our next adventure to Los Angeles. Check out was a breeze and a complementary take away coffee was a lovely way to help us on our way. Thanks Lighthouse Suites...we wish there were more of you!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Those are some really kind words and we take it to heart. I'm sure you stayed in plenty of locations during your visit here to the States so we are ecstatic to hear that we took the top spot. I hope your entire vacation was memorable and we hope to see you on your next vacation here to the California coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Two bedroom suite (no living room), king beds, upper floor. Soft-medium (soft/medium/hard) beds. Very nice and large room in a marine theme and clean. NO bedbugs.

No door to second bedroom and no aircondition. Small bathtub/shower. Small outdoor pool. The water bottles in the room should be free and mini bar stocked.

:-)
TheDailyValium

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDailyValium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our family stayed at Pismo Lighthouse suites overnight on the way from San Francisco to San Diego - and we are pleased we did. Very nice and clean rooms - well equipped and proportioned for a family of five. Extremely well priced, close to the beach and the restaurants - cant go wrong. Parking is free, wireless is free and Breakfast is included (which is simple, but nice). Thank you for a lovely quickly stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing